We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savoy chicken pot pie was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop

Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop
820 Olowalu Village Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI
(808) 662-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American, Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
toronto
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Savoy chicken pot pie was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I don't like pie and usually never purchase pies for lunch. However, the chicken pot pie was great. Perfectly seasoned and baked to perfection. However, I ordered a coconut cream pie for 8.75 and threw away 1/3 of pie. Coconut cream pie should be light and refreshing and I can't found either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    191
    49
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast and lemon pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We ate here several mornings while staying on Maui. The food was good and the price was good. Came back in the evenings several times for a small individual lemon pie. A little difficult to get in the parking lot but still ok. Very clean and neat. Good coffee.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Seared ahi sandwich is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a little spot just off the main road - worth finding! The seared ahi tuna sandwich was superb, and the spicy tuna was also excellent. Finishing the meal with a banana cream pie -- or key lime pie -- is a perfect ending to an outstanding treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wow!! Great Pies:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We first drove past here on the right side of the road going to Lahaina. And said we must stop! We did another day and glad we did. The pies are awesome the staff are really great explaining the pies. We got a Key Lime pie. They are not a regular size pie they are smaller but, thats all you really need. They are rich and delicious. They have a great variety to choose from. I wish I would have tried the banana cream, maybe next time. My husband love the Key lime. We didn't eat there but we did see what was in the restaurant area. And we also were told by people leaving to have a burger there before we left "they were the best" unfortunately we didn't get back to try them. But, if they are as good as the pies:) Definitely stop here for dessert after your BBQ or stop for that burger we missed. If you want to ask question do it! the staff are helpful Its a clean place. And its right before a small farmers Market. Be careful in this area. There is a lot of slow moving traffic too.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Deeeeeeelicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We went out to Olowalu just to visit Leoda's. Loved their veggie burger and ahi tuna sandwich. Pies looked great, but we were too stuffed to try them! Very friendly staff and reasonable prices for such fresh, delicious, food. Come hungry!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.