We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop

Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop
820 Olowalu Village Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI
(808) 662-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American, Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a lahaina dog and fresh cut fries. Sooooo good! The a key lime pie. Yum. Very quick service and fresh food. You have to go there !!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    191
    49
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great Pies. We tried the Coconut Creme, Chocolate Macadamia Nut; and the Lime. All were great. They're not the cheapest; but the quality is superb. We'll be back on another trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pie, Pie, Me Oh My!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I just LOVE the chicken pot pie at Leoda's! And I love introducing new people to it as well! To make the visit even better, we saw Chef Sheldon Simeon, one the three finalists on this past season of Top Chef Seattle. We also had two of the dessert pies and my favorite was the Olowalu Lime Pie. Yummy-licious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Pie-only review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Did not try the food but looking at everyone else's orders, everything looked amazing.

This is a review on THE PIES:

Banana Cream: pictured, it is hands down the best I have ever had. Fluffy , creamy and not too sweet, tons of bananas.

Coconut Cream: delish, light with toasted coconut on top.

Lime: delish, light and tangy.

Chocolate Macadamia: excellent for the first few bites but it is too rich to eat the entire thing (this coming from a sweets maniac and chocoholic).

Appie Pie: disappointing, maybe better if heated first ?

We stopped by on our way home from Lahaina, it is a tiny little gem of a place not to be missed !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“oh my! what a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My only request for my 50th Birthday, besides vacationing in Maui with my family was Coconut Cream Pie. My daughter and husband found this little gem. Besides being some of the best pies (besides my Moms) they have an adorable resteraunt with excellent food. We went there 3 times we had an excellent burger and yummy fries, a great cobb salad and a variety of other sandwiches. With 12 of us we were able to try all there pies by the time we ended our vacation. The last pie I tried was a handheld apple pie oh my! Excellent food and good prices too. We will make this a destination for sure. I would agree the mini pies are enough to share they are rich.We liked this resteraunt a lot more than some of the expensive places that are popular in lahaina. Our 3 trips here we had great food each time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.