We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop

Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop
820 Olowalu Village Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI
(808) 662-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American, Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Delicious sandwiches and savoury pies. Pineapple lemon tart to die for. Sweet pies sell out so if you're thinking about it - buy it right away. You can also pre-order.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    191
    48
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch and great pies.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stop here every chance we get when heading south from our place in Kapalua. Perfect lunch stop on the way to Wailea for a day at the beach or on the way to the upcountry or even the trip home. Always a good excuse for great pie - coconut, chocolate macadamia, you name it. They even have mini versions for the waist watchers. Did I mention how good the food is? The burgers are lean and meaty and the fries are fresh and crispy. Lots of sandwich and salad options - you can't miss.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Do not miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It is a bit pricey, but worth every penny. I had a mouthwatering ahi tuna sandwich and my son a pork sandwich and they were incredible. Their pies are amazing too. You'll love this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Stop in early for best selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped here about 3:30pm to pick up savoury pies for dinner. We were too late. We did get handheld pies though and they were delicious. Looked like most of the dessert pies were also gone. The menu was extensive and everything was freshly made to order. Looks very shabby from the outside, but don't let that deceive you. Someone has done a super job of the inside decor. If you pass this store - go in. Pick up some food for a lunch picnic or stop and eat in. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Must eat at Leoda's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a great little food shop. It's simple in presentation and decor but WOW what great quality food. It leans more towards comfort food but a great selection. The meatloaf special was a standout (I must thank the cashier for the recommendation it was spot on).
You couldn't ask for more, great food and wonderfult staff
We got there about 6pm and unfortunately all the sweet pies had sold out so will be going back to try...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leoda's Kitchen and Pie Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.