We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teddy's Bigger Burgers

Teddy's Bigger Burgers
335 Keawe St, Ste 221-222, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-2730
808-661-9111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 203 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Lahaina Gateway Shopping Center
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Not earth-shattering, but a good overall burger experience. Could easily see its a locals favorite, and definitely worth the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    81
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such a fun family joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

What a great place! Loved the delicious burgers and the how you have so many choices and oh my gosh....the milkshakes are to die for!!! It was so nice to sit down to a fast food meal that was high quality and for it to be clean!!! Great job guys! We will be coming back for more!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“McTeddy's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The incompetent concierge at the Honua Kai recommended this as the best burger in town. When we walked in and saw all the locals we thought we hit the jackpot. The beef burger - frozen, the fish burger - frozen, the onion rings - frozen, the French fries - frozen. If you want to fill up on junk for a low low price of $25 for 4 people, that's the place for you!! Otherwise - avoid, avoid, avoid!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Good burger however the bun was a little flaky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Visited for lunch and found the service excellent and friendly. Looking for a good reasonably priced burger it is a great place to go

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burger ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This place was the best burger place I have ever eaten at. My Daughter and Son-in-law said the same thing. I am the type to add salt and ketchup to any burger to add to flavor but I added nothing to the Hawaii Kai burger. Even went back a 2nd time for the same burger.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy's Bigger Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Teddy's Bigger Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teddy's Bigger Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.