We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Burger King

Burger King
632 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1223
808-667-6162
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #196 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am speaking of the one on Front St. The outdoor eating area is a haven for vagrants. Several can be seen hanging out most any time. We were never bothered by them, but just a bit uncomfortable. The restroom looked like something you would find at a Pakistani open air market. A nice (clean) McDonald's is about a block away if you just have to have a fast food fix.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Forget it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is the worst Burger King I have ever been to. It is very dirty. The decor is worn out and out-dated. The employees are few and not helpful or friendly. Parking is impossible. I never ordered any food because I felt disgusted and my appetite diminished.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It's Burger King”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stopped here for a quick bite when we first arrived. It's right on Front Street and it was great to find a place for a quick meal. Just like BK at home.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fast & efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had about 20 minutes between activities and needed something quick. This fit the bill. Food was hot & fast, about the most you can expect!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Having tried a couple places for lunch on two prior trips to Lahaina and being disappointed, the two of us decided to just have a fish sandwich at Burger King. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the fish sandwich was really good and the price was reasonable. The location in Lahaina is close to the Visitors Center but away from the area with the most shops and restaurants. We recommend it for a good fish sandwich and easy on the budget.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger King also viewed

 

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.