We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ohana Tacos

Ohana Tacos
3600 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Suite a, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
808-283-6700
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 224 restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had the fish tacos and there were wicked good! The service was excellent!!! Wish I was here longer so I could go back again !! Till next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    97
    45
    14
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We thought the food was very good. Even my 82 year old Mom liked it! We ate lunch here twice on our trip to Lahaina. I don't remember if beer was available or not, so bring your own to sit at the tables out in front!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Killer Fish Tacos - standing by themselves”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Read the reviews, put this on our 'must visit' list.
The Fish Tacos were excellent - perfectly grilled mahi mahi, nice portions, tortillas nicely grilled, seasoning is excellent, The fish tacos, by themselves, would be 5 star.
The rice is nicely seasoned, but was cold.
The beans are ok, but were 'al dente', that is, not fully cooked.
The sides left the tacos on the plate feeling very lonely. :^)
Frankly, we threw away a lot of food - we had two fish taco plates, and tossed almost all of the beans, and most of the rice.
The chili pickled onions were a little odd - very spicy. The green (avocado?) salsa was EXCELLENT.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for Maui!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

spoiled by our Mexican tacos in San Diego but this was pretty good. I would order something unique to try this. Price is fine for Maui. Do take out and eat at home.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Go to Ono Tacos instead, its nearby and much better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We sampled both Ono Tacos and Ohana Tacos at the same time, since they're within a couple of blocks from each other. Our Hotel had recommended Ono Tacos and boy were they right! Ono Tacos is really really good. Although its a hole in the wall (and the wall is made of cement bricks), the Tacos and incredibly good. Unlike those, Ohana Tacos are large and not really that great. We had Shrimp, Grilled Fish and Beef Tacos. The Beef was smaller and perfectly good. The fish Taco was large and while it had a lot of fish it was a little bland. The Shrimp were rubbery and the whole thing tasted more like Mu Shu Port filling than a Shrimp Taco.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Ohana Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohana Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.