We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paki Maui Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paki Maui Resort to your Saves list
Paki Maui Resort
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3615 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

It's great not far from things.. Also depends on what your using the room for.. It does need a little modern touch to it but other than that great service and friendly staff...reserve a view it will e well worth it unlike mine a garden view.. But it was a great deal and it was just a place to sleep for the trip or a base camp.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    119
    48
    32
    46
See reviews for
118
121
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cameron Park, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is ok. It has a full kitchen and it is comfortable. It is definitely a step down from its sister hotel, Aston Kaanapali Shores, but it is ok and it is cheaper than the Shores. I do think that the next time we go, we will stay at the Aston Shores because the beach is nicer and the room is nicer. There is also a washer/dryer at the Shores. At the Paki Maui, I had to ask for an iron and our room was not cleaned well each day. But overall, it is ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

After my first stay at Paki Maui all I could do is say good things about the place, location, staff, and just about everything... This time upon checking in we were told that our Studio (302A) was not available for 3 days, (I made the reservations 4 months ago specifically reserving a studio because of wanting the bed next to the ocean side, not the noisy hallway)... having basically no choice, they gave us a one bedroom for three nights and switched us to the studio for the remaining 2 nights. The one bedroom was just ok, ended up dragging the mattress from the bedroom into the living room floor and sleeping there!!! Actually really comfortable... not sure what the staff thought of that, guess they know now I was serious!!! The kitchen was not stocked very well... the knife selection was a joke... barely could cut a pineapple!! Bathroom and kitchen was in big need of updating. Other than the room accommodations, I love the location and would not go to Maui unless I have an ocean front room... nothing like listening to the waves while falling asleep! The sunsets were amazing. This experience might make me think twice about returning unless I can be guaranteed that I will get the type of room I reserved!!!! Despite the room mix up, we had a fabulous time in Maui... my boyfriends first time there! He loved it... we met some great people from Alaska while soaking in the spa! Paki has great prices and has a prime location! Make sure you get the room you want!!! =)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell I, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are delighted you had a great experience during your first visit to the Aston Paki Maui and appreciate the loyalty to return. Upon receiving your reservation, we noted you were a repeat guest and took the liberty of upgrading your reservation to the one-bedroom ocean front category at no additional charge. Sometimes the best intentions end up going sideways.

We appreciate the feedback regarding the unit and its amenities and will address your points immediately. You discovered the Aston Paki Maui is a special place and hope to see you on your third visit.

Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

no air conditioning,
sweltering hot. dirty bedding, broken toilets..disgusting carpet and broken stereo. No compensation for the cost...I would not recommend this property to anyone. Afraid to go to sleep at night from location.... which sucks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell I, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
While none of the units have air conditioning, the ocean breeze is more than sufficient to cool the room. We also experienced a few weather systems in May which made it seem a little warmer than the usual lower 80s during the day and lower 70s at night.

Aston Hotels & Resorts housekeepers enter the units daily to ensure the comfort of our guests. The housekeepers immediately address all items not working quite right with our maintenance department.

I can assure you the area and the property is very safe. While Front Street in Lahaina or the Kaanapali resort is a short five to ten minutes away, one of the charming qualities of our area is the tranquility. You will not have to vie for space on our beachfront to catch the stunning sunset.

I cannot ascertain from your review if you stayed in an Aston managed unit or not, we do hope you will consider staying at the Aston Paki Maui again on your next Maui visit.

Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were informed our room wasn't yet ready and we asked if there were any places close by within walking distance that we could go! Both the concierge and guest service officer said the shops were more than 10 mins away to walk and that we'd best drive! We got in the car and headed south to find a small set of shops and Mexican bar call "nachos grande" - it was less than 5mins walking from the hotel yet the staff over exaggerated the distance! The little bar was a favourite of ours! On our return we were shown to our room #207 a absolute ocean front condo with beautiful lanai! The kitchen had been newly renovated but to our shock and horror there was NO AIRCON at all! Just ceiling fans that worked well with the doors open but we received an information sheet on check in that reiterated that no doors should be left open and unlocked to prevent theft! Also only some of the light switches and power points worked! We were on our honeymoon and spent limited time in our room thankfully! The room wasn't horrible and the view was amazing but it definitely wasn't located in Lahina as the address states and it didn't have any nice bar or grills within walking distance to enjoy! I think it's a great place for visitors over 50yrs old who are returning to Maui on their second or third trip!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

It wasn't really planned like this but we ended up returning to Hawaii the end of March the beginning of April.I don't mind! I had said that as I was turning 50 this was going to be the year of my Hawaii Five-0. This time we went to Maui. We had a one bedroom with a kitchen (with a coffeemaker, kettle, toaster, dishes, cutlery) and living room. There were coin laundry facilities on the premises too. We had a garden view with a nice patio where we ate breakfast in the morning. Later in the day we sat out front where we were right by the water and had a splendid time snorkelling, sunbathing and watching the whales. There were sea turtles too but I didn't get to see them. Guess I will have to go back! There was both briquette and gas bbq and we made good use of both eating our weight in tuna and shrimp from the fish market across the street. Poke has become a food group all by itself! Across the street there is also a coffee shop, a health food grocery (Farmers Market) and on some days there is an actual a Farmer's Market. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Ut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were so happy with our room, 104. It was a beautiful room and well kept. Thanks to the owners who shared it with us. We had an ocean view and loved the sound of the waves at night. When we left the room we had a great view of the garden area. It did get a little hot in the afternoon but we weren't there every afternoon and it cooled off after the sun went down. We saw so beautiful sunsets and some sea turtles. There was a farmers market across the street and an ABC store down the road if you need things fast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. John was a tour guide agent and was very helpful in giving us suggestions on where to visit and eat if you were down town Lahaina. Ate at Jay's Place twice and Bubba Gumps. Jay's was affordable and Bubba's is pricey. Shaved ice was great and a lot of places to try it. When going to Maui and needing a place to stay Aston Paki Maui is a good one to stay at. Try and get room 104. You'll love it too.

Room Tip: Room is on the first floor and 104 is a great room. The condo was clean and had everything that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paki Maui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paki Maui Resort

Address: 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paki Maui Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best oceanfront value on the Kaanapali Coast. Spacious suites, breathtaking views and an ideal location between the exclusive Kaanapali and Kapalua resort areas. Located next to the beach with guest suites encircling the interior garden atrium's soothing waterfall, this resort is a perfect place to relax and make new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Paki Maui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paki Maui Hotel Lahaina
Paki Maui Resort Lahaina
Resortquest Paki Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paki Maui Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.