We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Great show.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kupanaha (Ka'anapali Dinner Theater)

Kupanaha (Ka'anapali Dinner Theater)
2525 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
800-262-8450
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kupanaha (Ka'anapali Dinner Theater) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 239 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kekaa Drive
Transit: The Maui Transit offering regular service stops at Whaler"s Village one block south. For Travel within the Kaanapali Resort the Kaanapali Resort Shuttle drops off right in front of the Kaanapali Beach Hotel, location of the Tiki Terrace Restaurant.
Los Gatos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food. Great show.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The history of magic in Hawaii is celebrated. Jody, the magician, is funny. It's great value for cost.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    25
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Azusa, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great dinner and even Greater Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My family had a great time at the Kupanaha magic show and dinner. For starters, the meal and show are kid and adult friendly. My boys (6 and 9) had a blast. The dinner was great! I had the steak and shrimp. My steak was tender and juicy. The pina coloda macadamia nut cheesecake was delicious. Throughout our meal we watched hula dancers telling a story and a magician walked around doing different tricks while we ate. After dinner the show started. HJody is a great storyteller and had the entire audience enthralled in the show. Jody loves what he does and he also loves kids. One little boy was crying and Jody got off stage and gave the boy a balloon. He really shows his passion for what he does. Great show! I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Fun time for the whole family! Entertainment at its finest! The good was great and the show was very entertaining! Loved the way he involved the audience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best dinner and a show I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I'm a local, born and raised on Maui and I like to play tourist every now and then. My boyfriend heard about the show when he met some of the cast at his work so we decided to go out for a fun date night to the west side of the island. It opulent of been more fun!! You get a professional photo taken when you first walk in and then are seated to a yummy 3 course dinner. I got the steak and shrimp and my boyfriend got the fish. Everything was wonderful! My favorite of course was the cheesecake. Highly recommended. Then the full magic show starts once you have finished your courses. Jody the magician was hilarious! Great cast and friendly people. Was very impressed with the whole show and would love to do it again sometime! I also loved that it was the whole family doing a show together. So neat!! Thanks to Jody and Kathleen for a wonderful and exciting evening!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't let the intimate venue fool you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, pre order food very good. Not a bad seat in the house.
The variety of Hawaiian history combined with spectacular illusions makes for a very enjoyable evening.
Jody is a master story teller and an incredible magician.
This is a must see while on Maui.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kupanaha (Ka'anapali Dinner Theater) also viewed

 

Been to Kupanaha (Ka'anapali Dinner Theater)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kupanaha (Ka'anapali Dinner Theater), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.