We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, right in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Espresso Italiano

Espresso Italiano
180 Dickenson St #115, Lahaina, Maui, HI
808 661 6216
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: European, Coffee Shop, Italian, Bagels
Restaurant details
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Great coffee, right in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

It's located a block or so from Front Street, excellent coffee and nice quiet spot. Definitely worth seeking out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee and out of the crush of the tourist beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Front Street in Lahaina is seductive, but just turn up Dickenson, go two blocks, and order a cappuccino at this calm little cafe. We are coffee hounds and everything about the coffee here was great--top-notch quality, locally-grown, and a wonderful barista. The almond cake was fresh, and it was a treat just to sit quietly on the patio. We're happy to be staying close by so we can go every day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Smoothies and Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a small but excellent coffee shop just off the beaten track on Dickenson Street, we passed every day as it was close to our hotel otherwise we'd never have stumbled across it. Service was friendly and efficient. Coffee and Smoothies are fresh ... but ... the home made cakes are delicious, you'd be mad not to sample them.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best coffee near Front St”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Skip all the other coffee stands near Front Street (you'll save a lot of $! ) and just go here! The mocha is awesome and service is great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Cool little coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Very neat little place. Nothing over the top just great tasting coffee and pleasant service. Cool combination of hawaiian pastries and espresso served by a very nice Italian woman. I went here every morning for coffee while staying at the Aina Nalu to get an ice brewed coffee with hazelnut.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espresso Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Espresso Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espresso Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.