We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best beach...ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kahekili Beach

Kahekili Beach
Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI
Update attraction details
Ranked #17 of 62 attractions in Lahaina
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best beach...ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Easily accessible with plenty of parking. Boardwalk is great! Love the shady trees and the dolphins!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    36
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My favorite beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

During one of our free days, I took my boys to this beach. We had a fabulous day. easy parking, restrooms etc. If you head toward Black Rock a bit, you have a beautiful sandy beach(no rocks) and then there is GREAT snorkelling right out in front of the parking lot. Simply one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever been to!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“love this beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

easy parking. grass to the beach, bathrooms, bbqs, shade and you swim and snorkel right in front of your stuff.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Wa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Geat beach and snorkeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Off highway 30. with easy parking. Clean restroom and shaded picnic tables. The beautiful sandy beach and good snorkeling. Nice grassy area with shade. Very spacious and not crowded.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Free parking,restrooms and shower. Clear water,beautiful coral and plenty of fish. We loved this beach and spent most of our trip here and will definitely return if we are lucky enough to return to Maui. Walk past the Westin for the best snorkeling. Calm waters,great place for beginners!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahekili Beach also viewed

 

Been to Kahekili Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kahekili Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.