We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LuLu's Lahaina Surf Club & Grill

LuLu's Lahaina Surf Club & Grill
1221 Honoapiilani Hwy, Ste A1, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1797
808-661-0808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 239 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Family Fare, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Tried Lulu's because we were running out of ideas and were pleasantly surprised. Setting in the Cannery Mall is not elegant or scenic but lots of room and outdoor seating at picnic tables is available. Live music was good...contemporary but tasteful and not too loud.
Wife had the Chinese chicken salad which was very goof with lots of fresh greens and four skewers of chicken. I also had marinated and baked chicken...a full chicken breast and thigh...a lot of food with the typical mixed plate of rice and macaroni salad. Couple of draft beers rounded out the meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    227
    77
    25
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Wisconsin
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great menu choices; good prices; excellent pork sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stopped for lunch on the way to get groceries at Safeway in the Cannery Mall at Lahaina. We've been to Maui and Lahaina several times but never stopped at LuLu's before. This was recommended in the guestbook at the condo by a former guest, so we tried it. The lunch was very good. My wife and I tend to share because portions are usually too large and it helps reduce the cost, plus frees up room for pupus and/or dessert. We tried the Angry Hog sandwich with a side salad substituting for the fries that come with it. With ice tea, soda, and entree, plus tip, the total for the two of us came to $19.00. The Hog was very good, like in VERY good. They also had flatbread pizzas and many other usual entries. The atmosphere is very friendly and casual, both inside and outside seating available. Inside there are eight flatscreen tvs broadcasting various sports events.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved it, went back again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stopped here on our way home from a 5 hour zip line tour and were starving. The mai tai's were happy hour price $4. This is a great Mai tai! I had the pulled pork sandwich (don't remember their name for it), it was soooo
good! The fries were good and the macaroni salad was very tasty. I loved it so much we went back a few days later and ate there again. It was just as good the 2nd time:)

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

A great stop for a super breakfast. Generous helpings and delicious food! Service was excellent. Our server was humorous and informative. Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuLus96761, Public Relations Manager at LuLu's Lahaina Surf Club & Grill, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you so much for stopping by! We'll look forward to serving you again in the future!
Aloha,
Your Ohana at LuLu's Lahaina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to hangout if there is a band performing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Just went there last night with my buddy to hear a band perform which was great. We just had the fries which was not that great and some Hieneken drinks which cost $5.50 each! Wat a rip off!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LuLu's Lahaina Surf Club & Grill also viewed

 

Been to LuLu's Lahaina Surf Club & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LuLu's Lahaina Surf Club & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.