We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fun restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Fish & Pasta

Maui Fish & Pasta
2435 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly Cane & Taro)
808 662-0668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maui Fish & Pasta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 239 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Yes we do have bus transportation available
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, fun restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a phenomenal meal here. Our server, David, was spot on for his suggestions. We will definately return on our next visit to Maui.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    333
    190
    61
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murnau, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“second line but first service ;-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As we was looking for a good dinner we was walking through whalers village and found the Maui Fish and Pasta Restaurant.
As it is a little back and not in the absolute first line we got a nice table. The service was excellent, friendly and we was recommend for some daily specials, result: it tasted great, it was fresh and the price was like all the other restaurants around a little high, but that's the price for paradise. All in all, it was not the last day we had dinner there. . . . .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very friendly service, large portions. We enjoyed a chicken caesar salad and a lovely club sandwich.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Another winning West Maui restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

West Maui has a LOT of good restaurants and this is no exception! Located in Whaler’s Village, its second story location looks out over the water giving patrons a great sunset view. We arrived a bit before sunset and luckily got a table within 5 minutes. I immediately walked up to the front of the restaurant so I could take a couple of sunset photos without a lot of strangers eating in front.

The service was seamlessly attentive with the servers sharing duties. We ordered from one waitress and other brought drinks, water refills and the various courses. Sometimes I was unsure about who we should ask for something.

All of the food was tasty. My husband ordered the crispy calamari appetiser and the twin grilled pork chop entrée. One of them was perfectly done but the other was unfortunately a bit overdone and dry. I had the baby beet salad and a fish special over their signature homemade pasta. The past itself was worth the visit. I loved the white sauce – not too heavy so you are full after two bites (although I did take half back to our place for the next day). We shared a bottle of Pomelo Sauvignon Blanc. Because Lappert’s ice cream was on the dessert menu, I had to splurge on a scoop of the White Chocolate Macadamia Nut – a BIG yum! (You can only find Lappert’s on Oahu, Kauai and Maui – and not just everywhere.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“best place in Whalers Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

You will enjoy Maui Fish and Pasta. While most everyone has good seafood, the addition of pasta made a unique combination and kept the non-seafood lovers happy while the seafood lovers got a nice treat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Fish & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Maui Fish & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Fish & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.