We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Fish & Pasta

Maui Fish & Pasta
2435 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly Cane & Taro)
808 662-0668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maui Fish & Pasta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Yes we do have bus transportation available
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here. The food was well prepared and the service was pleasant. They were busy, so a reservation was helpful. It is in the Whaler's Shopping Center so it is convenient to hotels and condos along the beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    294
    165
    57
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth ,tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

our group of 8 enjoyed drinks , sushi and lunch here on a very nice February day. the open air facility is a very nice atmosphere for a relaxing lunch. Some of the best fish taco's i've had. the chipoltle sause really wakes them up.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundre, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“S L O W”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We came for a late lunch (about 1:30). We waited forever to place our drink orders, so we ordered our food at the same time to speed things up. Drinks took nearly a half hour, appetizer (calamari) was more like spinach salad with small pieces of calamari (when it finally arrived). The main courses were average at best. The waitress never came back to refill drinks (even though we were there well over an hour), even getting the bill was a chore. We sat with empty plates & glasses for nearly 15 minutes before we got the bill! Lets say it will be my only visit to Maui Fish & Pasta as there are far better choices all around!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't eat here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Their "linguini with shrimp" is actually ramen noodles and the shrimp were dry and overcooked. My mai-tai was cloyingly sweet; my wife's bloody mary was served without olives even though the other ones we saw served all had olives. The other restaurants near here were much better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast to remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We all had one of the best breakfasts at this restaurant. The service was quick and attentive and the food is very good! I personally ordered the Loco Moco with Ma Kodama's meatloaf. If you never had Loco Moco, you gotta come here and try this one. Usually you get a somewhat dry hamburger patty for the meat but they serve this dish with a special slice of their meatloaf instead. You get rice, meatloaf slice, eggs any style covered with home made gravy and then topped with crispy fried onion slivers. Big portion and I ate it all because it was so good! Best I have had. Our friends had the smoked salmon and their special pancakes and they we both very happy. I am only giving this four stars for breakfast because the corned beef hash wasn't what my husband was hoping for but still good. His Family is from Kauai so he knows his corned beef hash. Great view of ocean. Restaurant is all open air so nice atmosphere. We also had appetizers and happy hour here a couple of years ago when it was Cano and Taro. Was good then and found out it is still same owner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Fish & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Maui Fish & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Fish & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.