We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Massage!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa at Black Rock

The Spa at Black Rock
2605 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
808-667-9577
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 165 Activities in Lahaina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Spa at Black Rock is located at the legendary Pu'u Keka'a also known as Black Rock on Kaanapali Beach, Maui. The Spa at Black Rock Ka'anapali's newest boutique spa is inspired by the breathtaking beauty of its surrounding environment and the healing elements of the island. The spa provides massage, facials, body treatments, couples, nail treatments in an indoor/outdoor setting. Beachside cabanas also available for spa treatments.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Massage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was a great massage. There wasn't really a spa facility. I would have liked a private locker room area and amenities to enjoy: steam room, shower, hot tub... But there just wasn't any. The massage was great. They have both open air rooms and air conditioned rooms. I don't know why you'd go to Hawaii to sit in air conditioning, but I'm sure that'd be fine too. Professional massage therapists... Nice waiting area... Reasonably priced for a massage spa. Had a mini facial too... Wasn't super excited about it but haven't had enough facials to know if it was me or her.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget P, Managing Partner at The Spa at Black Rock, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Aloha and thank you so much for your feedback about your spa experience with us. We do pride ourselves in delivering a personalized massage/service experience to each and every guest.
We appreciate your patronage!
Hope to see you again on your next trip to the islands!

Mahalo,
The Spa at Black Rock Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Massage by the ocean...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had the couples massage by the ocean. It's the perfect way to spend the morning, by the ocean getting a massage, how perfect! Reasonably priced, look for their specials, book ahead! Loved it :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget P, Managing Partner at The Spa at Black Rock, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Mahalo for sharing your cabana couples massage experience! We are thrilled to have been part of your memorable Maui trip! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Maui.

Mahalo,
The Spa at Black Rock Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I highly recommend Ann who has been doing massage and has lived on Maui for many years. Great personality to boot!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget P, Managing Partner at The Spa at Black Rock, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful comments about your massage with Anne. We are so pleased that you had a great experience! We hope to see you in the future on your next trip to Maui!

Mahalo From The Spa at Black Rock Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The spa at Black Rock at the Sheraton gives a first class massage. The treatment room that I was in was open to the air but completely private. The therapist did a super job and the rate was reasonable for such a nice resort.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget P, ma at The Spa at Black Rock, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Aloha!
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your massage experience at our outdoor massage cabana. We are so lucky to have a beautiful location with stunning views! We will share your aloha with our entire spa & massage team and we all look forward to your next visit so we can pamper you more!
Mahalo!
The Spa at Black Rock Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Out like a light in 10 minutes!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Had the 85 minutes couples massage on October 24th. Not too much noise coming from the pool area. I think her name was Heather but that's probably the second best massage I've had ever. Only the Abahsa Spa at the Royal Hawaiian hotel Waikiki was better . Would definitely book this spa again. It's hard for me to find spas where I can actually relax and fall asleep. My wife and I were both out like a light in 10 minutes

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget P, Managing Partner at The Spa at Black Rock, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Aloha and thank you so much for your feedback about your relaxing massage experience ! We will ensure to share with our massage team your wonderful comments!
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the islands.
Mahalo from the entire Spa at Black Rock Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Black Rock also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at Black Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa at Black Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.