We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my mouth is watering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ono Gelato Company Lahaina

Ono Gelato Company Lahaina
815 Front St., Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
8084950203
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Ice Cream in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: At Ono Gelato, we combine the fresh flavors of Hawaii with the traditions of Italy, to produce a gelato that is all natural, organic if possible, local, sustainable and ono (delicious).We also offer a full espresso bar with an amazing ocean view deck. We also offer the largest selection of Toms Shoes in Hawaii and offer unique gifts.
Hampton Bays, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“my mouth is watering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

heaven in a cup. so good its not funny. macadamia nut for me,my wife chocolate and rasberry. free samples, go for it

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    119
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We tried several locations during our honeymoon. The goat cheese passion fruit was my favorite, but the hazelnut is pretty amazing as well!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“There's no such thing as bad Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Incredibly good, incredibly rich...coconut and banana were favs. My favorite gelato in the world is in Venice,but that's probably due to the surroundings more than the product. This was outstanding! I also like the fact that the spoon - or as my huband calls it, the Sugar Delivery System - is tiny. It made it last longer!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Macedamia Nut, Mango, Coconut So Many Flavors!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The most difficult part was deciding which flavor to eat! Go with the tropical flavors that you can't find in the mainland. Delicious on a hot afternoon!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Between 7 of us we tried several flavors of gelato which were all outstanding. My fav was the toasted macadamia nut. Service was outstanding!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ono Gelato Company Lahaina also viewed

 

Been to Ono Gelato Company Lahaina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ono Gelato Company Lahaina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.