We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good stuff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ono Gelato Company Lahaina

Ono Gelato Company Lahaina
815 Front St., Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
8084950203
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Vegan, Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: At Ono Gelato, we combine the fresh flavors of Hawaii with the traditions of Italy, to produce a gelato that is all natural, organic if possible, local, sustainable and ono (delicious).We also offer a full espresso bar with an amazing ocean view deck. We also offer the largest selection of Toms Shoes in Hawaii and offer unique gifts.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really good stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Excellent gelato! We had chocolate peanut butter and lilikoi. Nicely decorated store, and the prices were good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    103
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Save Room For Dessert"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Ono Gelato has the best gelato we have ever tasted. It's great that you can try all the flavors. As with everything in the islands, it is a little pricey, but well worth it. We loved it so much we went every night after dinner. The young man behind the counter knew my daughter's name by the 2nd time we came in. Staff is friendly and helpful. Delicious!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Having a dairy free daughter, finding an ice cream place we can all eat at is rare, but this place offered a great range of gelato which was demolished quickly by us all!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very yummy! Great ice cream and you are able to sample as many flavors as you like before you choose one!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gelato ..finally”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have heard that Gelato is great.
I tried it in several places and once again while in Maui. I finally can say...they are right, Gelato is great. This was the place to get it. I loved it and wished I had it before my last day in Maui.
Maybe next time...but don't you forget to go and get some, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ono Gelato Company Lahaina also viewed

 

Been to Ono Gelato Company Lahaina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ono Gelato Company Lahaina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.