We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Sunset Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hula Girl Excursions

Hula Girl Excursions
5095 Napilihau St. Suite No. 109B, PMB 307, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
(808) 667-5980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 119 Tours & Activities in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were on this amazing boat with only 10 other people. It was like our own private charter but for a fraction of the cost. The boat is very very nice. Felt like we were on a private yacht. We ordered food which was extra but it was really good food. They have a chef on board and the pasta with shrimp we ordered was excellent. The crew made our trip extra special and were very personable. Highly recommend the Hula Girl for a Sunset Cruise while on Maui!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    25
    3
    7
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
“Favorite trip on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Awesome boat, food, and crew. Never overcrowded, and not a bad seat on the boat. Spend as much or as little as you like on food and drink, you can even bring your own if you prefer. We come to Maui every year and have brought many different people with us on the Hula Girl. Unanimously, it is their favorite activity of the vacation. Disregard those who complain about being charged when they don't show up. The staff will do all they can to accommodate guests. If you need to change your reservation, they will do it. On our last trip, a group of 24 called when we were scheduled to leave and asked the crew to delay departure an HOUR! Sometimes people only think about themselves, not the people who are already boarded and ready to go. I've never had anything other than a great experience with the Hula Girl.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not the best experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Email from Hula Girl said show up at 4:15pm for the sunset dinner cruise. At 355pm they called to say we were late.

They did hold they boat but we felt like we were outcasts. Then two of our party of four were servered their dinner AFTER we started the trip back to the beach. And we were never offered dessert (the two of us that got a timely dinner). Very dissatisfied with the whole thing. Apologies don't make up for no dinner. The crew (no names because they never even told us! What a surprise all things considered) was more interested in the ridealongs they brought than the paying guests.

Pick another boat. It can't be any worse and will probably be better.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok but....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

dont be late!!! they left half our group because we were a bit late. The trip was average, up the coast and back, we did get to see some dolphins but according to the girls on the boat that is very rare. Heard the ships captain saying to just close up and leave.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great snorkel cruise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a great snorkel and dive cruise with Hula girl. We left around 9:30 am and sailed to Honolua Bay. There, the staff helped us with snorkel gear and instructions and we saw the beautiful reefs and tropical fish. Helpful, friendly crew. We saw spinner dolphins on the way there. The lunch was delicious - fresh fish, yummy salads and a decent kids menu. They also have a full bar.

Highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula Girl Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Hula Girl Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hula Girl Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.