We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow CAP!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice

Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice
819 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
360-606-2745
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 239 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert, Hawaiian, Ice Cream, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Unknown
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Snow CAP!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ok, I am not a fan of shaved ice....

With that said I LOVE THIS PLACE! The ice cream at the bottom, then the shaved ice, then the root bear float syrup and for the grand finale the condensed milk!!!! This is fabulous!! Our family went twice and it was worth sitting in traffic for. :-)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,516
    131
    38
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Better than a snow cone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Uluani's had a long line (that moved quickly) for good reason. The shaved ice is delicious here. There are many flavors of syrup to choose from - and they are made with fresh ingredients and real sugar - so it didn't taste artificial. Get the shaved ice with ice cream on the bottom for an extra rich and refreshing treat.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This is the best shaved I have ever had. We went back every day once we discovered. The flavors are unbelievable. We will definitely go back next time are in Maui.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST EVER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Ok….. I don't do shaved ice, but kids wanted it….guess who went back to buy it! sooo amazing. Especially the Sunset which has guava, passion fruit, and mango. super fun.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“All time must do item”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Crazy lines but the shave ice is like velvet. Not an exaggeration. Some shave ice is just syrup at the bottom and you throw out leftover ice. Not this place! You're at the bottom and realize you just ate ice and never crunched once. Amazing flavors. Odd, but you have to have the snow cap. Trust me, you won't regret it. Best .50 we ever spent. 2nd location across the street helps with the crowds. They got our orders wrong and totally offered to fix it on the spot (it was for the kids and they'd never figure it out anyway). Seating limited and not much shade.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice also viewed

 

Been to Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.