We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lahaina Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lahaina Inn to your Saves list
Lahaina Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Lahainaluna Rd., Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay...will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Lahaina for a few days to relax in Maui.
The Lahaina Inn was just what I needed, the room was comfortable, great bathroom and I had a view of the sea from my balcony.
I was travelling alone and felt safe at all times, both in the area and the hotel.

Situated right in Lahaina, there are shops and bars just seconds away. There is a marina too and a really buzzy atmosphere.

The only thing you might miss is WiFi, which seemed to be hard to come by in Maui, it's free and everywhere in Oahu.
Oh and there's no beach in Lahaina, the nearest is a short ($2) bus ride away and is lovely.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    56
    37
    22
    19
See reviews for
8
86
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is great to be in the center of everything. Sunday was extremely busy but manageable. Would not advise with small kids or elderly...distance to parking, no elevators, and beaches are a bit of a walk or drive. Older fixtures in bathroom but decent. Peeling paint from ceiling, some rust around faucets. Tiles and wall paper are dated but in great condition. Rain showerhead but low water pressure. Bed slept okay kinda lumpy. We booked a room on the front with a view of the ocean and were given one on the back and told the front rooms were premium and would cost an additional $25/night. Balcony on back faces the back of building and parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A real dirty hotel, grumpy staff, broken and noisy bed, clocked toilet when we arrived, and even cockroach running in the bathroom, dirty shower !
Very (VERY) noisy in the morning.
Pass your way if you are looking an hotel in the area

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed here one night before heading to Napili area. The room was quaint and charming with a double sized bed and a balcony overlooking the street. They do have other options for sleeping choices. There was a nice ocean view out past the other buildings on the street The hotel has paid parking at a lot down the street for $15.00 which is a good price for overnight in Lahaina. Loved being able to walk to shops and restaurants. I would stay here again but not for more than one night. We prefer being close to a good beach and quiet area for longer stays. There are many restaurants nearby. No pool here. In the evening we sat on the balcony and had some wine and listened to the music from Cheeseburger in Paradise which was on the waterfront at the end of the street. We did enjoy our stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room on the street side or front side for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed here for two nights before we went to the timeshare hotel. This had great views of the ocean and the town of Lahaina. Close to everything..we walked everywhere from here...to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Great staff and very helpful. We were actually here in November 2011.

Room Tip: We stayed here pre-wedding and honeymoon and we had a balcony so you could sit out on the porch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed 10 days, I wanted something downtown and affordable. It's an older well maintained property. My back side room was small and clean. I went into a view room that was bigger and on the front side. Any of those rooms would have some nice ocean view. The front desk is staffed only about 9AM to 6PM roughly. If you need lots of service from the front desk this may not be the right choice for you. Also, be aware it's in the heart of the business district and street cleaning and garbage services started very early many days, about 5AM. The hotel it's self was very quiet during my stay, it's only 11 units. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The location of the hotel was perfect, very easy to walk to shopping, coffee shops, and restaurants. It was also a little noisy, not bad considering how close it was to everything, but you could hear the noise from out on the streets. The reception was a challenge, I arrived late so I was locked out. There is a number to call and they give you the code to get in, but there is no one on duty at the desk, they have to send someone over. It took about 20 minutes for someone to get there. The stairs were a bit of a challenge too when transporting suitcases. Parking isn't so easy either and is pretty expensive (that applies just about everywhere). The room was small, but clean, and cute in a quaint way, they had a little balcony (mine only looked out over a parking lot of sorts, but others may have better views). I only stayed for one night, it was a good value, and if I were going to be back again for a short stay I'd consider it again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lahaina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Inn

Address: 127 Lahainaluna Rd., Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lahaina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique inn was recently remodeled and is situated in the heart of historic Lahaina Town. Just off of Front Street guests enjoy easy access to the many local restaurants, bars, art galleries, shops, historical sites, and Lahaina Harbor. Lahaina Inn guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services to Kaanapali Beach and full access to the resort amenities and prime beachfront location at Lahaina Inn's sister property- the Royal Lahaina Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Lahaina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Inn Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahaina Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.