We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place..but for a price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free/Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice place..but for a price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Sheraton. We had an Ocean Front room in bldg 6 with a spectacular view. The service and efficiency of everyone we encountered was exactly what one would expect at a nice resort. The only downside to our room was the long walk to any activities or the lobby, but the privacy was worth the walk. My only real complaint about the place is the price of food and drinks. The breakfast buffet at 29.00 pp and other comparable food prices are evidenced by the small numbers of patrons at the eating facilities.

All in all it's a great place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    1,014
    395
    147
    98
See reviews for
622
1,597
41
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brigette1972
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

wow wow wow is all i can say about this hotel. THe reception greeted us with friendly service and they up graded our room to a ocean front. The room was so big and clean and the bathroom was fantastic. The bed was a king size bed. The service was great. THe room had a fantastic view of the ocean and the pool. At night they lite up the bamboo sticks with fire and it made the place look a slice out of heaven. The hotel is great location and they offer a courtousy bus that takes you into the town to eat and shop. The hotel is also walking distance 10 mins to whalers village and you will find a couple of places to eat there. I love this hotel and i love maui and will def go back there again. It brought a tear to my eye when we left as it was a such a great place to unwind and relax

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I were in Maui at the end of November. We called on November 24th seeking a last minute massage. Using a coupon we found in a local tour book, wee were able to book an hour massage for that day for a reasonable price.

The facility was very nice and we both had excellent therapists. We were happy with the massage and wished we had booked a longer time.

This facility is definitely worth checking out!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We loved this place - the resort is beautiful and well kept and very clean. We had an ocean view room and loved it! The location was fantastic - right on kanapali beach and black rock. We snorkelled at black rock every day and saw many colorful fish and turtles - just amazing!

One note: we found the front desk staff a bit snooty - but didnt bother us much.

Room Tip: Rooms on the building towards black rock are closer to ocean -> go for ocean view/front on a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and were able to snorkel with the fish and turtles around Black Rock. Thank you for the note about the front desk. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

After extensive research we chose this hotel because of its fantastic beach and black rock. The view from our room was incredible and the room was renovated and very nice. The beach is exceptional. The further down Kaanapali Beach you go the narrower it gets but in front of the Sheraton it's huge. We enjoyed snorkeling around black rock as well as climbing it and diving off. This was our first trip to Hawaii and I can't imagine it going any better. One other thing...the close proximity to the whalers village was another huge plus for us. Aloha!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found our location to be favorable. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful resort again soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The resort beach is nice and big. It has the black cliff I saw some people diving from, not sure if recommended though. Plenty of activities. We got an "ocean view" room but many trees were blocking our view of the ocean. Apparently, so long as you can see a tiny bit of the ocean, its considered ocean view lol. For $500/night, it could've been better. The grounds are nice, but not as fancy as the Marriott Wailea in Maui, which was my favorite. The snorkeling here is good because of some coral and colorful fishes they have here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is certainly a good choice in the Lahaina/Kaanapali area.
Our Deluxe Ocean View room in building 2 was very spacious. For us building 2 was ideal, as it was a very short way to the car-park just behind. The bed is a typical very comfortable Sweet Sleeper, which worked for us.
Bathroom fixtures are kind of old and are begging for replacement.
The hotel was very busy when we were there, but nevertheless it wasn't an issue to find loungers around the pool at any time. There's some restaurants in the Whalers Village mall or otherwise a very short drive to Lahaina with plenty of choice.
Would I stay again at this property? Yes, absolutely

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.