We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Property – Well Worth Your Time and Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #22 of 29 hotels in Lahaina
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Property – Well Worth Your Time and Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The large property can at times feel a bit like a labyrinth but with a little orientation is an excellent full service resort with a highly professional and attentive staff. The winding lagoon style pool is fun and with the deeper end (8’ near the restaurant / bar), adults can enjoy an actual swim. The padded pool chairs are comfortable and plentiful in number. It is a full service resort property so you can rent snorkel gear, cabanas, get a massage on the beach, etc. There are shuttles to take you to the Westin Ocean Resort Villas in Ka'anapali, Westin Hotel, Lahaina Cannery Mall, Hilo Hatties and Lahaina Getaway for shopping, dining or to check out other area properties which run from 10 am to 10 pm. The cliff diving off black rock – do it yourself or watch the professional from the resort – is a treat. The sunset show with the illuminated torches and narration is fun for the whole family. There is a $30/daily resort charge but wifi internet access was good and well worth it for the shuttle and self parking.

Room Tip: In the interest of full disclosure, I am a Starwood Gold Preferred Guest so the room upgrade we rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,252
    936
    359
    134
    90
See reviews for
564
1496
40
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and I just finished our stay here after 3 nights for the Maui Invitational. We were here with a group of 14 people and some were staying at the Sheraton, Westin and the Hyatt. I did my homework before staying here and I read many good and bad reviews, so I wasn't sure what to expect. So here are my highlighted pros and cons.

Pros:
We had on ocean view room in building 6. It was spacious and had a great view. If you have a car, you can drive back to the lot and be real close to your room.We were also close to the fitness center
Our room included breakfast at Black Rock, and we thought it was excellent and the service outstanding
The bell was wonderful, they even gave us a ride to our room from the lobby one night.

Cons:
The property is really spread out, and you have to take multiple elevators from your room to get to the lobby
Check in was slow, and there were only 3 associates working, but they were helpful

Overall, this was a great stay at an above average property.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We planning a last minute extension to our trip and needed 1 extra night in Maui and booked the same day at the Sheraton. We arrive early for check in and our room was not available yet but they were able to accommodate us for early check in by upgrading us to an ocean view with no extra cost! The views were wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and they had plenty of seating around the pool. My husband and I like to eat healthy and we were able to find some lovely menu choices at the poolside dining. Weather was the best during Halloween week. Wonderful time to vacation not a lot of tourists. We highly recommend this hotel, clean, friendly staff, and beautiful surroundings near black rock for snorkeling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Maui Sheraton Resort.

The resort is nicely kept and clean. We enjoyed the close proximity to excellent snorkeling at Black Rock as well as the short walk to Whaler's Village.

The dinning options at the resort were somewhat limited but several other restaurants are located in nearby Whaler's Village and Lahaina Town.

This was our second stay at this resort and we would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Check balcony size if you intend to use balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our third trip to Maui and our third stay at the Sheraton. We had the perfect room and the staff was just as friendly as always. There is a true spirit of ohana here. Watching the sunset and cliff diver from our balcony is always a treat. The breakfast buffet is packed with delicious food and the omelet chef really does a great job!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean "front" - not just ocean "view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo for sharing your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort for the fourth time next year!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I spent 7 nights at the Sheraton Maui and had a wonderful week. The staff were extremely helpful and couldnt do enough for us. The room was extremely comfortable and roomy the grounds were beautifully manicured and every part of the hotel we were in was impeccable.
Mahalo to all staff at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days in Nov 2012. This is a huge resort property with an ideal location, right on the beach at Blackrock point. The resort has a great atmosphere and all the staff were just super nice. The gym here is really good if you want to stay in shape. There are a couple of pools, but we found the childrens pool to be nice and quiet and plenty of shade. It's actually a lap pool around a small island and we pretty well had this to ourselves everyday. Snorkelling off the beach is great and we saw Eagle Rays, green turtles, morays, trumpet fish, coronet fish, and a host of others. The breakfast buffet is very good, but we ate dinner either in Whalers village just next door, or Lahaina town a couple of miles away. Checked out some of the other properties around there and the Sheraton was far away the nicest choice for us. We had an unspoiled ocean view room right on top of Blackrock point, super quiet, no disco and the whole resort is non-smoking. If you want to relax you won't go far wrong with this resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Aloha,

Mahalo! We appreciate you sharing your experience. We are excited to hear you were able to enjoy so much of what we have to offer our guests, and were able to enjoy snorkeling around Black Rock. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful resort again soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#19 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Business Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.