We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Maui Resort And Spa to your Saves list
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Lomita, CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ronzi Ancheta made my hotel experience unforgettable! He delivered our bags to our room (Beach Tower facing the ocean and Whaler's Village parking lot) and asked if we liked our room. I said it was just okay and offered to move us to a pool/ocean facing room! The next day he was able to switch our room, to one on a higher floor with a gorgeous view of the pool and sunset. We packed our stuff but we forgot our rum and coke in the mini fridge. While we were out and about, Ronzi moved our luggages to the new room and brought our rum and coke too!! My husband was very impressed that Ronzi remembered to check the mini fridge. The next morning, Ronzi greeted us with 2 spam musubis, which are my absolute fave! On our last day, he sent us home with homemade brownies, a wooden bracelet his son made, and a wooden wine bottle/wine glass holder he made. My husband and I were completely blown away by his customer service, attention to detail, and hospitality.

Room Tip: Currently, there is construction in the Ocean Tower. I opted to upgrade $50/night for the Beach Towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,452
    1,106
    521
    301
    163
See reviews for
1,034
1,538
56
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saddle River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff and management were so welcoming and accommodating during our 13 night stay. Jeff the Customer Service manager bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable and Moni at the concierge was terrific - he gave us fabulous recommendations, made reservations and told us about local sources to make our trip perfect. His friendly "hello" whenever he saw us made us feel right at home.

Room Tip: Ask for the Beach tower until the construction is done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Such a beautiful hotel! From the very moment we walked in we were wowed.
Would recommend to anyone - we had such a great time.
The facilities are amazing, especially the pools - we never had a problem with access to the sun beds at anytime of the day - there are so many!
The location is spot on, you can't beat it.
The rooms are lovely, plenty of space to spread out. The bathrooms are a little outdated, however still clean and in our opinion - nothing to complain about.

There is currently construction going on with a particular wing of the hotel. A lot of reviews on here recently by others have outlined how much of an inconvenience this was for them, we were a little worried and not quite sure what to expect - however this did not effect our stay at all, barely noticed or heard a thing. Don't let this put you off.

All staff were fantastic and very attentive.

Would have no hesitation in re-booking here again

Room Tip: Book at least a partial ocean view room - sunset is magical
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel had a very beautiful landscaping with flamingos, very nice! The gym was bright, spacious, clean and always offers apples, fresh water and towels open 24hrs :D The rooms are good, some may need some updating (so we experience some construction) nothing major. We spent most time outside. The Waler's shopping area dad really nice things. The food in the restaurants is up to each individual I preferred "the fish and pasta restaurant" from them all and then "the relish restaurant" The beach by the Westin I found it to be really nice, the way the water flows there, and is not so crowded.

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were there for a conference and got an ocean view room with balcony. Average size. Bathroom with old style bathtub and sinks. New shower. The view from the room is great like most of the ocean view Kaanapali resorts rooms. The village is right by the hotel, nice stroll. Several activities (snorkel cruises, sunset cruises, parasailing) are right in front of the hotel.
One can seat by the pool, facing the ocean. Beautiful sunset.

Room Tip: In renovation...be sure to ask for a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for the second leg of our honeymoon after flying in from Oahu. We should have done it the other way around. While the grounds of the Westin and the location are magnificent, we were horribly disappointed after our airy and modern room at a different resort on Oahu. In comparison, our room at the Westin was half the size and felt incredibly claustrophobic. I might have enjoyed the supposedly heavenly beds better if our bedspread hadn't had a huge stain on it...in addition to our carpet, curtains, and bathroom ceiling. I felt gross showering in the bathroom, or even just using it. It was definitely old and gross, and the shower head was rusty. The room in general felt outdated, grungy, and uncomfortable. Our balcony, with an admittedly fabulous view, was rusty and uncomfortable, including the chairs. And explain what I was paying a resort fee for please, because I still don't get it. I heard they're updating everything now...they really needed it. The breakfast was amazing though...we definitely ate good there! And the pools and grounds were gorgeous!!!! I would stay there again if the rooms were bigger, cleaner, and modern and updated. Loved the coffee, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent out honeymoon islandhopping the Hawaiian islands and stayed for a week at this nice hotel. Originally we were booked at another hotel at Kaanapali but after a terrible night there we booked a room at the Westin and did not regret it for a second. Although we booked from a third party hotel site they enrolled us in their bonus programme and gave us a coupon for champagne and really made us feel welcome. The site is luxurious with all you can want of services. The location is great, around the corner from Whalers Village with fine dinig and shipping and a couple of minutes walk to the Black Rock for great snorkling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Maui Resort And Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.