We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Westin Maui Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Maui Resort And Spa to your Saves list
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Sydney, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Westin Maui Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

On April 29th, 2011 my husband and I were married at the Aloha Pavilion of the Westin Maui Resort and Spa on Ka'anapali Beach and it was truly amazing! I would first like to send out my highest of compliments to the staff at this resort, and more specifically to my wedding coordinator Bonnie Stolp. During the year leading up to our wedding Bonnie tirelessly answered the hundreds of questions I sent her way. Her suggestions and recommendations for everything from music to photographers were absolute perfection. The level of organization and professionalism executed by Bonnie and all other staff members working at our wedding ensured that our special day was absolute perfection. Us girls started our day at the Heavenly Spa where the staff were fun, upbeat and accommodating. They did a fantastic job on my makeup which held up for the entire celebration which isn't an easy achievement in the warm tropical weather Maui has to offer. Following the spa we continued our wedding preparations up in the Halawai Lounge that we had reserved specifically for us girls (I highly recommend any bridal party rent this room as it gives tons of space to get ready in with a spectacular view of the entire resort, beach and mountains). Our wedding was presided over by the Reverend Pia Aluli who, with his gentle nature, delivered a beautiful ceremony that we will never forget. Our photographer, Caprice Nicole, captured our special day in the most beautiful pictures without ever overtaking any part of the celebration, allowing us to maintain the fun and relaxing atmosphere that we had strived for on our wedding day. Bonnie and her staff set up the ceremony and dinner venues so beautifully that it exceeded all expectations. The dinner was exceptionally delicious and received rave reviews from all of our guests. Following the buffet, us and our 47 guests enjoyed a fantastic chocolate fondue for dessert topped up by a delicious 3 tier wedding cake that was so good that it disappeared completely before the night was out! Following the toasts, we moved into an indoor venue on the property where the DJ (another recommendation of Bonnie's) kept everyone on the dance floor into the morning hours. He was a ton of fun and entertained every request that was made! For all couples interested in getting married on the island of Maui, my husband and I highly recommend the Westin Maui Resort and Spa. Every part of our wedding exceeded our very high expectations and we truly could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,362
    1,045
    489
    283
    151
See reviews for
964
1,430
55
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

My husband and I stood at the Westin August 26-29. Pool is awesome, rooms somewhat dirty, you can hear EVERYTHING your neighbor is doing! Beach is nice, breakfast buffet is yummy. Make sure to utilize free shuttle. Overall good experience. Would stay again, just for pool! 

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

In the middle of everything, great location. Walking distance to Black Rock for awesome beach snorkeling. (Get there early in the morning for best visibility and less crowds). The pool at the Westin is great with a fun water slide for the kids. There's also a large adult only pool. The restaurant was lovely. The rooms could use a little updating ours was on the back of the hotel with a partial ocean view and a beautiful view of the mountains. (You can't look at the beach all the time). Our room had a large counter with a refrigerator underneath that was convenient. They were recarpeting hallways when we were there so maybe renovations have started.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

There was just a lack of enthusiasm from everyone at this property. I reserved a room 6 months ago and asked for an upper floor with an ocean view. When I checked in a got the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot. Yes, there was an ocean but it was unacceptable. After a lot of complaining I got the same location on the 9th floor. The restaurant was good...very good early bird and late 3 course special. Other than that there was nothing special at all about this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room in the Beach Tower on a high floor overlooking the front...not the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaigeCabacungan, Director of Sales at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Aloha,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you gave us an opportunity to meet your expectations on the floor, however we see that we didn't in other areas. Please accept our apologies and know that we take your comments and always aim to improve. It is uplifting to know that you enjoyed our outstanding special that is available in tropica restaurant for early and late dining - it is a great deal in an amazing location. With aloha, The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake oswego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I booked this hotel because it was the Costco Buyers Choice. I would fire the buyer for that recommendation. The grounds of the hotel is a 1970s concrete nightmare. There are huge fake rock mounds with deafening water falls. Find a hotel that actually has some grass and not those stupid water falls. We visited the Honua Kai while we were there because it is rated #1. It had 10x the space and was far more beautiful. Attention Westin: Demo the stupid fake rock mounds and waterfalls. Just have pools and grass in your small common space.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novato, ca
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed here to continue vacation revolved around a wedding here at the hotel - which was beautiful by the way - spent first week at the Westin Villas down the road. Here we were not phoned daily to hear about the timeshare offerings which was a nice break. The beds are very comfy at both and the rooms, while older, are nicely kept up and amenities are nice. Coffee supplied daily and small fridge helpful. The grounds are lovely and the caged birds are great to watch with nice seating all around lobby and bar areas. The Starbucks kiosk is a nice plus too. The location on Kaanapali is the best - easy to walk to Sheraton for cliff diving event in the evening - Hula Grill next door - Whalers Village - beachwalk and other lovely resorts. We have stayed at several resorts along this stretch and this one is very comfortable and convenient to everything - the parking is a pain if you can find it, but they also have that great shuttle to several locations around. I was happier here than at their Villas.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

The beach is beautiful and the proximity to Lahaina opens up lots of dining and shopping opportunities in addition to those at or near the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and eager to accommodate all requests. Though we were a couple traveling without children, we thought that this would be a great place for families to stay. We loved the open-air spaces and the sense of tranquility that we felt; we were just very comfortable there. The room were nothing out of the ordinary, but comfortable and clean and deserve no complaints. The beds were great; better pillows would have made them more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaigeCabacungan, Director of Sales at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Thank you for your review.... as they say in the Realty world, location, location, location. We truly appreciate the comment regarding our outstanding staff. They are truly the reason for our tagline; "where heaven and aloha meet".
Enjoy your fall and if you get too cold, remember that we are always here to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#19 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Maui Resort And Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.