We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay here was absolutely amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   1579 Lokia St., Off Fleming Rd., north of Lahaina town, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Lahaina B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My stay here was absolutely amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never stayed in a B&B before, but after my experience here, i would not choose any other place but here at House of Fountains. The staff are very welcoming and go above and beyond to make sure your needs are satisfied. The views from the lanai are amazing. You can even see the islands of Molokai and Lanai very clearly. House of Fountains is in a very prime location. Within just minutes away, you can experience what Lahaina has to offer, whether if its snorkeling, shopping, eateries, or even the night life; it is just a short drive away or a 5 minute bike ride. The best part about the House of Fountains, is after a long extremely hot day, you can take a dip into the salt-water pool to cool off. If you prefer to experience an over crowded resort with extremely outrageous rates then by all means choose that route, but If you want to have your needs suited at personal level in the most comfortable and tranquil setting, then I urge you to choose the House of Fountains. You will not regret it!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved it here! It is a great place to explore Lahaina or even complete Maui. The rooms are spacious with lots of light in there. There is a pool belonging to the B&B and you can get all the beach equipment you can wish for. Lahaina is not in walking distance but just a 5 min ride (leave the car at Safeway). To the airport is less than an hours drive.

We had lots of interesting talks with our hostess Peg. And the breakfast is homemade, tasty and gives you a good start in the day.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We scored finding this place. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful 6 night stay at the House of Fountains in early October. It really is paradise. We stayed in the Ali'i Suite for our first 4 nights, and had to switch to the Lokelani Suite for our last 2 nights because the Ali'i Suite was already booked for those nights. Both suites were great. The staff was accommodating, friendly, and a pleasure to be around.

We were the only guests there our first four nights, so it seemed the staff catered to us. They seemed to only be around when we needed them, and we felt we had the entire house to ourselves the rest of the time. When we woke up, Tatyana already had our breakfast spots all set up and brought out our breakfast immediately. There were two days that we got a very early start, and both times Tatyana packed us a little food bag the night before - a nice array of things like fruit, pretzels, cereal, granola bars, juice boxes, etc.

It's very quiet - we slept great. One thing to be aware of, though - even though it is quiet, the rooms have very thin curtains, so we woke with the sunrise most mornings. Each room has a private bathroom and the showers are large. Each room has a wall safe, but you don't need it - it's a very safe area. Free parking. The saltwater pool is great, and there are plenty of supplies you can borrow for free - including beach towels, snorkeling gear, pool toys, boogie boards, etc. There are tons of books/brochures/binders with information about anything you could possibly want to do on the island. They even have a little yoga/mediation room for guests to use!

It's about the same price as a decent hotel, but so much nicer, and with delicious, homemade breakfast included. When we come back to Maui, we will definitely be staying at the House of Fountains again!

Room Tip: Ali'i Suite is great for couples, king sized bed with an ocean view - awaken with the sunrise an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Thank you for providing a review of our boutique inn, your thoughtful comments are very appreciated! It was great to watch you and your boyfriend go from stressed to relaxed (and get such a nice tan!) in the week you were here. You took advantage of all the fun things to do on Maui, from a luau to zip lining. We hope you will return to stay with us again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Do I see that there are new owners here? We wish them the best. Must visit them one day as we have our own place in Maui now. I believe we were the 1st guests here renting the entire house from Tomas and Daniela when they just opened, for the month of Dec. 1995 for our whole family for our 50th anniversary. They were terrific hosts along with her mother Eidelmar?? Luckily we had a marvellous time with great memories as sadly our wonderful son-in-law passed away less than a year later. It was the ideal place for a family gathering. Breakfast was served as each person arose at an immense round Koa table. Was surprised one morning to find our little 3 year old granddaughter sitting at the table alone having specially ordered breakfast. She has just graduated university and we will be celebrating our 69th this Dec in Maui. So much time has passed but memories stay with us. So Glad to see it is still a perfect place with perfect hosts. Wrong date below but perhaps still a worthwhile review about an excellent choice for a luxurious vacation.

Room Tip: The Alii for sure. Ocean view. Have your evening Mai Tais on the lanai looking out at the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Aloha, and thank you so much for sharing your story. Daniella and her first husband divorced, and she continued to run the B&B with a second husband up until about 2011 when she returned to Germany. We purchased the home in 2013 and began renovations that are now complete. The room names are the same, and the Ali'i is still the most wonderful for it's views. Please stop by for a visit and stay for a complimentary breakfast! Mahalo, Peg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsland, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 fantastic weeks at the House of Fountains. We arrived late in Maui so we were a little late getting there but was greeted with a warm, welcoming smile from Peg. The main living area is absolutely stunning with a beautiful ocean view. The rooms are very clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. Each room has it's own theme, is wonderfully decorated and has it's own bathroom, refrigerator and air conditioner. The pool is so inviting and they have a lot of water toys to use (snorkels, boogie boards, etc.) Tatyana always made the best breakfasts including homemade whip cream, we were not disappointed with any of them. The House of Fountains is located within minutes of the mall, shops, restaurants, golf courses and all the attractions. Staying here, we didn't have all the noise and crowds that the hotels and resorts have. It was so serene, peaceful and relaxing. We consider Peg, Tatyana, Kim and Anatoly as part of our family and will always have a special place in our hearts (they are wonderful people). We really hated to leave, but will be coming back soon!

Ricky and Teresa Bell

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Aloha T&R! We think of you both as family too - and you were the perfect guests - fun and outgoing! You will always have a home here in the islands with us. Mahalo, Peg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My daughter (12) and I stayed with Peg and her staff during our Island tour. Greeted at the door with a Mai Tai, and running water, a big smile swept across our face. The main living area is absolutely beautiful, so inviting and open. What a peaceful wonderful surprise! The house reminds me of an old Hawaiian Plantation, so comfortable with more to see around every corner! It is impeccably clean and engagingly decorated. Each room has a different theme with its own bath, air and refrigerator. My daughter loved the downstairs parlor where she could watch movies and play games. The pool is stunning and clean surrounded by luxurious outdoor furniture and amenities including a lavish fountain. The staff couldn't be more accommodating and helpful. Our favorite experience was eating the delicious breakfast on the oversized lanai as we gazed at the palatial pool and ocean. I would highly recommend this B & B to any couple, family or friends travelling through Lahaina. You will definitely enjoy the experience. It's a winner. I will return over and over again.

Room Tip: Truly every room in this hotel is outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We too enjoy the koi pond and stream as you approach the front door. So glad you both had a great stay and we hope you will return. Mohala i ka wai ka maka o ka pua. "unfolded by the water are the faces of the flowers.” The saying is better understood as, "flowers thrive where there is water, as thriving people are found where living conditions are good." Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I came to Maui to rest. We both had come off of very busy work schedules and other family commitments. The Fountains was truly a restful and peaceful place--5 nights worth. Tatiana and Peg were wonderful. Tatiana makes the best breakfasts! The entire place was so clean. Lots of space. It was fun to talk with the other guests, too. If you are looking for a beautiful and restful place, this is the best. Great location--between Lahaina and Kapalua. We look forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: The room facing the west was great--ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are so glad we could provide you with a serene environment to de-stress. The house seems to naturally provide a sense of calm, and our staff work hard to make guests feel relaxed and comfortable. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1579 Lokia St., Off Fleming Rd., north of Lahaina town, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The House of Fountains is a small, soothing and tranquil Bed and Breakfast offering six luxurious suites just minutes from historic Lahaina Town, nestled up against a cane field and overlooking the ocean and surrounding islands. Awaken your senses with fresh Hawaiian coffee and a resplendent breakfast of organic tropical fruit, home made breads (gluten free too!) And juices on our lanai, prepared by our live-in chef. The House of Fountains is just blocks from the radiant beaches of Wahi Kuli, so you may want to have a swim before sightseeing. Or stay and swim in our beautiful salt water pool, and relax by one of our calming fountains, waterfalls or koi pond. Free parking in our private lot. All rooms come with A/C and tropical ceiling fans, wifi, mini 'fridges with complimentary bottled water, TVs and a large DVD selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Of Fountains Hotel Lahaina
House Of Fountains b&b
House Of Fountains Bed And Breakfast Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.