We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Eldorado

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maui Eldorado to your Saves list
Maui Eldorado
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2661 Keka'a Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Use Promo Code & Save Now
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Lindsay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights. Very impressed with the gardens and landscaping...was kept immaculately. The 2 full bathrooms were great and each was completely stocked with nice towels, soaps, shampoos, conditioners and lotions.They had a fully equipped kitchen and we had everything we needed to cook our meals. I was impressed that they even supplied dish and laundry soap. Our accommodations were nice but we wished there was another armchair and sofa cushions. Also a second lounge chair on the lanai would have been nice but otherwise we were happy with the room. The beach cabana was beautiful and well equipped with everything necessary to spend the day there....take your own food and drinks and enjoy the view. The waves were pretty big so we just enjoyed the view and going there to watch the sunset was worth every second. Thank-you to all the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Request a renovated unit and close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    191
    65
    19
    15
See reviews for
144
222
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I decided to go to Maui for the first time for our anniversary, we decided to stay in a condo because we were going to be in Maui for 9 days and wanted to have a washer/dryer in the unit so after looking online for a couple days we found Maui Eldorado so we booked it! Check in was easy, the room was nice & we were close to the beach. We had issues with the dryer, it just wouldn't dry our clothing & the internet was spotty. Housekeeping was a bit of a challenge because they would leave before 6pm & If you want new towels you'll have to walk to the 1st floor garage to get them.

I recommend renting a car if you plan on staying in Maui, self park is included with the resort fees.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 days on a solo adventure trip. All my excursions were close by or easy walk, trolley or bus ride. The complimentary Ka'anapali trolley provided easy access from the Eldorado to Whaler's village, where many buses were available to Lahaina. Condo suite was clean and cozy and full equipped kitchen and fridge helped with leftovers. Pools and cabana were very nice. Good Internet access. Overall enjoyed my stay here and will definitely visit Maui again.
Thanks

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Maui Eldorado is a perfect 3 star accommodation for your stay on the island. The hotel straddles between Lahaina and Ka’annapali, both being great towns, with great beaches. If you are looking to stay in Maui on a budget, then I can’t recommend this hotel enough. It is important to note how expensive Maui, and Hawaii in general for that matter is. To be able to cook and prepare your own food is invaluable when you are on a budget and so the fully equipped kitchen is very useful for that reason. We stopped at the Costco on the first day, loaded up on food and drinks and were set for the week. That wasn’t to say we didn’t go out at all, but we saved a ton by being able to eat breakfasts, lunches and some dinners at the hotel. The unit itself was huge! We stayed in F101 and this was a 1 bedroom with 2 double beds with its own bathroom, plus a pull out couch and an additional full bathroom that attached to the living room. Great for the 3 of us as we never had to wait to shower after the beach and had space to put all of our stuff. The distance to the beach is COMPLETELY manageable. Seriously the walk tops out at 8 mins and that’s if you’re walking slowly. Like others have said they have a golf cart shuttle that will take you there, but we didn’t use it once during our stay. Maybe if you are used to staying on ocean front properties it would be a bit different- but hey, I am from Canada and if all I have to do is walk 8 mins to feel the sand hit my feet you will never hear me complain.
The bedroom seemed pretty updated, and the kitchen appliances were fairly new, but there was still some work that could be done on the unit. The toilet made an awful squeaking sound whenever you flushed and the microwave had issues with some of the functions. The one thing that did drive me nuts was that there are NO lights outside on the lanai/deck. We ate dinner at around 7 and wanted to soak in as much Hawaiian air as we could so we liked eating and sitting outside. The problem is that when it gets dark, it gets really dark. If there was a light outside, or even a lantern supplied that you could put on the table that would have been nice. Instead we ran the table lamps across the floors and set them outside on the table. People that would walk by thought it was hilarious, but it worked. If I stay here again I think I would either bring one or buy a cheap one there to leave.
For staying a week we had one complimentary room cleaning which was great. We were doing out laundry almost daily to wash sandy towels – another great perk! In suite laundry- though I packed a small bag of Tide Pods which came in handy because they only included enough detergent for 1 load. One thing that was pretty annoying though was that the cleaning person completely folded up and put together the pull out couch, even though there was still someone sleeping on it. It took her a long while to get the bed “just right” so to come back at the end of the day and see that you had to do all that work over again was really frustrating. For the people that complain about the cleaning fee….I get why they need to charge it. For the amount of sand that we tracked in there all week, I can see why they would need to do a thorough cleaning of the place. The units are also really big so it would take a long time to get the job done.
This hotel exceeded my pretty low expectations and even though there are a few things to work out, or at least consider if you are planning on staying here I think it is great bang for your buck. To give you an idea we paid about $230 CDN a night (including the resort fee in there) and I don’t think I would have paid much more than that just based on my budget and the imperfections that the property does have. Perfect for a big group or family as like I mentioned you get 2 beds, a pull out couch and 2 full bathrooms. If you can get it for around that price then snap it up because it’s a great deal.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room that is closer to the beach, but I don't think it makes that much of a di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, fully equipped kitchen and close proximity to restaurants, beach and golf courses makes this very value for money.

There is a one time cleaning service charge of $75 and no daily cleaning. But this is more or less standard in resort kind of locations.

The concierge desk was very helpful and provided great better than online rates for the airport transfers which was very welcome and great.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed at this resort in November and loved it. It is about 45 minute drive from the airport. We stayed in unit B206. We had a spacious modern unit that was close to the pool. From our balcony, we could see a bit of the ocean. The unit also included a washer and dryer The beach is within walking distance from the hotel. You can also use a golf cart to drive you to the beach from the front desk. If you find the waves too rough at this location, you can find Baby beach within a short drive. A whaler's general store and places to eat are right across from the hotel. The town of Lahaina is within 10 minutes drive of this hotel. In Lahaina, there is a Safeway and many great places to see, eat at and things to do. We can't wait to return to both Maui and this fabulous and well located condo.

Room Tip: You should choose a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Large rooms. Good air conditioning. Great amenities. Awesome property to stay at. Good location. Helpful staff. Bit of a walk to the beach because were in a room closer to top part of the resort. When we return to Maui, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely need a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maui Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Eldorado

Address: 2661 Keka'a Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Eldorado 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the fairways at Kaanapali Beach Resort, Outrigger® Maui EldoradoSM situates you in easy walking distance to beach activities, championship Royal Kaanapali Golf Course, and Whaler’s Village shops, restaurants and nightlife. These low-rise Maui condo rentals are well regarded among vacationers for roomy comfort with 1-bedroom suites up to 1,200 square feet! The relaxed garden setting is informal and inviting. The house golf cart shuttles guests to the exclusive beach cabana at north Kaanapali Beach. And enjoy more of west Maui exploring art galleries and souvenir shops in historic Lahaina Town, and discovering outdoor adventure at Kapalua Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maui Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Maui Eldorado Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Maui Eldorado
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Maui Eldorado Lahaina
Lahaina Outrigger
Maui El Dorado
Maui Eldorado Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Eldorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.