We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at KBH” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ka'anapali Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ka'anapali Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ka'anapali Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at KBH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent 9 days on Maui in KBH in April and were very satisfied with hotel and provided service. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Whalers Village and the Royal Lahaina (Best Luau). Very pleasant staff and and partial ocean view room was excellent. There is live entertainment every afternoon. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    807
    272
    130
    78
See reviews for
592
1,253
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

After researching several places, we chose the Ka'anapali Beach Hotel for our recent trip to Maui and have no regrets. We loved the garden-like grounds that were great for relaxing and the friendly and accommodating staff. The atmosphere of the Ka'anapali Beach Hotel is a very soothing and gentle.
We had an ocean front room, which was great. The room was comfortable and clean. And being right on the beach, we had the best view of beautiful Hawaiian sunsets each evening.
Our room was on the 2nd floor. The first floor is reserved for smokers, though smoking is only allowed out on the lanai.
We also purchased the daily breakfast package. It was very basic items served buffet style. Good enough to start the day, but nothing great. I do wish they served 100% Kona coffee. A hotel billed as "Hawaii's Most Hawaiian Hotel" should serve something other than Kona blend.
On our last day there they had a ceremony with the presentation of a kukui nut lei. They explained the Hawaiian tradition involved when presenting the lei to us. It was very touching. We will return to Maui and stay at the Ka'anapali Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The location was perfect for our first visit to Maui - right on the beach + access to snorkeling, SUP'ing, surfing and whale watching. The genuine hawaiian feel was a bonus. The hotel was clean and convenient to shopping as well. They offer nightly hula shows and music in the courtyard and various local artisans displayed their crafts in the hotel lobby each day. Check out is 11 am, so for those red eye departures, they offer luggage storage and use of a hospitality room for 30 minutes, so you can shower before hitting the road. Wonderful place!

Room Tip: We had partial ocean view so you could see both the ocean and the pool/courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were undecided on this location with a few past reviews, but I think they were at a different location. You have to go here and go with the flow (I normally dont do) Go to the breakfast that they give you asap, they explain so much and give you more than enough info on what to do (not a sales pitch) the staff here are awesome and are always trying to help out, explain things on were and what to do. Walk down to Whalers Village great shops and restaurants, not to far and a nice walk along the beach walk. But they do have 1 or 2 short comings, 1 do not eat at the Tiki Grill unless you like just plain old frozen burgers and fries, we ordered the Calamari and I have never had anything so bad, frozen, prebreaded and just tough to chew, fish sandwich the same, walk to Whalers Village (200 hundred yards) and have a fresh fish sandwich.
But we really hated to leave this place, if you are there during whaling season go! They are right out front!!

Room Tip: Try and get the Lanai Bldg, and up around the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We just spent 7 awesome days on Maui. Our hotel of choice was Kaanapali Beach Hotel. This was our second stay there. It is a true Hawaiian experience. Our first trip we didn't know how we wanted to feel until we reached KBH...and then we knew. It was everything....atmosphere, service and attention to all the little things. We absolutely love staying here and will again! The grounds are so spacious that there is always somewhere to be alone and not feel crowded.
Loved the Tiki Bar and Grill. Wonderful food and drinks with decent prices.

Room Tip: Be specific about what you want. They are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at KBH in mid-April and we were very satisfied with our stay. The ocean view room was very clean and had a large lanai to gaze at the ocean and the activities on the ground. The pool was a perfect place to hang out with the kids when you didn't want to get all sandy at the beach. Tiki Bar food and drinks were fabulous (especially the Hawaiian burger!). The beach area in front of the hotel was awesome and the umbrella and cabana rentals were reasonable. We will be returning here in the future!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Made us feel at home! We had a partial ocean view, which was a great view! Felt welcome every where we went. They have a beautiful farewell lei ceremony. Beautiful grounds, great people. Will definetely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ka'anapali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ka'anapali Beach Hotel

Address: 2525 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ka'anapali Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with aloha on one of Maui's most beautiful beaches...at Maui's most Hawaiian hotel! Located on golden sand next to the clear blue waters of Kaanapali, all rooms have balconies overlooking lush tropical gardens, inviting you to relax to the sound of gentle surf and cool tradewinds. Award winning dining, shopping and recreation are on hand or close by. Here you’ll discover the best in Hawaiian culture and family-style hospitality – truly aloha at its best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ka'anapali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ka'Anapali Beach Hotel Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Ka Anapali Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ka'anapali Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.