We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Year-round farmers' market” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kula Country Farms

Kula Country Farms
375 Koheo Rd, Kula, HI, Kula, Maui, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Kula
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Smiths Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Year-round farmers' market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stop at this roadside market in March 2014 - good selection of fresh fruits, veggies & jams/butters etc., friendly interaction with the staff/owner, reasonable prices. Drop in, if you are in the area. Support the local economy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kula, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Farmers Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great Farmers Market - Good prices - Fabulous View!
Pastries, Flowers , and you can pick your own strawberries,
and a Pumpkin Patch in October!!!
Very nice people too!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Picked strawberries, but very few”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Drove 40 minutes to pick fresh strawberries. After the rains, they had picked most of the strawberries so there were very few for the kids to find. Cheap price though, $3 per pound. Great price on other vegetables. The smell if manure was pretty bad, but bearable. Will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
392 reviews 392 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
585 helpful votes 585 helpful votes
“Cute place, stunning view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stumbled across Kula Country Farms on our way up country, to Tedeschi Vineyard. What a great place to stop. The views from here are fabulous. You can see Kihei, and all the way along the coast. We strolled through the garden area, with all the whimsical decorations. And then we picked a pint of strawberries. It was the last day for picking, so it was "slim pickings" but what we picked was absolutely delicious.

Since we already had lunch, we didn't eat from the food truck, but lots of other people were enjoying food from there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Delicious weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

What a yummy way to start off the summer! Great family fun! Enjoyed taking pictures of the cute bunnies, the Keiki garden, the cute gray chicken running around the property, the beautiful views from near the picnic tables, the cute character cutouts, the country store and of course the yummy Kula strawberries! Literally, there are rows and rows of them to choose from and several patches to pick from.In the country store had baskets/bags to hold them in. We also got Lychee butter and carrots from the store and the lunchwagon had yummy waffle dogs and a yummy honey mustard to go with it! The sunflowers were so tall! they looked over ten feet or more! and there were very informational signs about how many seeds are in strawberries and over 600 varieties! holy moly! Nice employees there! Parking was on side of the road and there were spaces inside,too. The menu also consisted of Maui chips, waffle sundaes, crisscut fries, sliders and salads. I really enjoyed the store and its delicious local produce and breads,jellies, and gardening seeds. They also sold plants and info on the wall if you get lost in Kula.That is very thoughtful and helpful! It sure was great picking my own strawberries and not just buy em in the grocery store already packaged! It made me appreciate it more and the farming community more by coming to this place! will definitely come back to support it! Mahalo!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kula Country Farms also viewed

 

Been to Kula Country Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kula Country Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.