We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet "upcountry" setting with a spectacular view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast

Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
26 Wahelani Road, Kula, Maui, HI 96790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Kula B&B and Inns
Friday Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A quiet "upcountry" setting with a spectacular view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We searched for accommodations in the Kula area so we could be close to hiking and paragliding in the high country. We initially signed on for a week at the Puluke Farms B&B, and we enjoyed it so much we extended for several more days. The apartment, with separate entrance and large deck, has everything we could have needed for an extended stay. From that deck, one has spectacular views of the isthmus below (the house is located approximately 4000' up the leeward side of the Haleakala mountain. If you are looking for a few days of quiet and serene, Maui style, you should consider this location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Great location in the cooler ‘Upcountry’, only 45-55 minutes to Halekalea summit for the pre-dawn trip to see the sunrise. Studio is a good size compared to others we stayed in and well-equipped including full kitchen, clothes washing facilities, TV & CD player, but no internet. It has a fabulous view of the West Maui mountains and the South Maui coast from a generous balcony. Astrid was very welcoming and helpful, and makings for breakfast were great. We were very happy here for three days and would liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We visited Maui 10 years ago and quickly discovered just how much it has changed in that time. Parts of the island are now highly commecialised and vibrant, which will undoubtedly suit some, in which case this is probably not the place for you. But for us it was a pleasure, on our 4 night stay, to retreat back up the mountain to Puluke and its fully equipped studio. Wine on the balcony watching some brilliant sunsets was a joy.Apart from the volcano area this is perhaps not the most convenient spot on the island for touring from, but in our opinion well worth the limited extra driving it entails. The owners make you very welcome and were so helpful offering us an evening check out for our overnight flight back to the mainland (Fortunately for us there was no one arriving that day, but we were not to know that) The only little issue, which may influence some, was one side of the bed being against a wall, but otherwise there was everything you could hope for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Puluke.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed here for two nights and loved it! Astrid, our hostess, made us feel so welcome and at home. The studio is very comfy and is equipped with everything one needs (kitchen, washer/dryer, TV, ...), there's a huge deck from where you can watch gorgeous sunsets. Orange juice, bagels, croissants and fruit await you and by car it only takes a few minutes to get to the entrance of Haleakala National Park. Other upcountry highlights such as the lavender farm or the winery are also close by. I highly recommend this studio, which comes at a very good price (www.maui.net/~puluke/farm1.htm)!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kula
12.5 mi away
Paia Inn Hotel
Paia Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Paia
5.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
20.9 mi away
Travaasa Hotel Hana
8.9 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
27.5 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#19 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 2,938 reviews
9.8 mi away
Lumeria Maui Retreat
Lumeria Maui Retreat
#1 of 2 in Makawao
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 26 Wahelani Road, Kula, Maui, HI 96790
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kula
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Puluke Farm Bed And Breakfast Kula, Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puluke Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.