We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty at the Top” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm

Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm
1100 Waipoli Rd, Kula, Maui, HI 96790
(808) 878-3004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 21 Activities in Kula
Type: Farms, Shops, Tours, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Beauty at the Top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The scenery was beautiful at the farm. The aroma of lavender was abundant. The gift shop is a must for the lavender scones and either lavender tea or coffee. Can’t wait to get home and make some lavender ice cream. This admission is $3 per person.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    146
    54
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacó, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Really enjoyed the awesome views from 4000 feet above Maui. The gift shop and the people working there were really nice and friendly. I never knew Lavender could be used for so many things. Saw some beautiful plants and flowers on the farm, as well as Lavender.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AKL Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited AKL March 15, 2013 midday. It was a steep drive, but totally worth it once we got out of the car and walked the farm. The smell and view was amazing. I did not realize how high up the mountain the farm was located. The staff was very informative and pleasant. The gift shop was interesting, we knew lavender could be used in alot of products, but the tea we sampled, that was tasty. I felt relaxed after drinking the tea and thought it had subtle hints of lavender, but my boyfriend felt like he drank a candle. Go figure. I left there absolutely relaxed. Definately worth visiting.

FYI - If you have severe arthritis, or your knees and/or hips tend to give out or cause you pain regulary, etc. NOT RECOMMENDED. The path was like a zig zag hike up and down and at times narrow.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Potentially Beautiful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The folks at the farm could not be nicer, and from what we could see the lay out could be spectacular when in season. We'd hoped to see some lavender in bloom but did not see any. My advice is to just call ahead and see what's in bloom. That being said, we had kind of an overcast day and it was just nice to take the drive from Kihei to Kula and admire the farm country. This is a side trip not a destination type trip. If you love lavender, it's worth a stop.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Always stop for Lavender tea! Such a lovely tour and a nice break from the sun. We have made this an annual stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm also viewed

 

Been to Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.