We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Maui!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aston Maui Hill to your Saves list
Aston Maui Hill
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2881 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Maui!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Vacation in Maui? Stay at Maui Hill for the greatest experience!! This condo resort offers EVERYTHING to make your stay memorable!! Dennis Costa, GM and his team are fabulous in all respects.

Location is best on Maui - in south central Maui -weather is excellent, beaches and the most beautiful sunsets right there - getting to and from ALL of the best attractions is easy in that you are central. Traveling to the sunrise on Haleakala, driving the Road to Hana, spending a day at the beach, snorkeling at Ahihi, hiking or just chilling by the pool -you will find it all easy from this location.

The rooms are HUGE, nicely furnished with everything you need, plenty of grills, excellent landscaping and beautiful views whether ocean or garden - you will love relaxing over a
Leisurely breakfast on the lanai. There is a tennis court and putting green on property as well as onsite concierge services to assist with everything from scheduling a luau to whale watching or weekend escape to visit a neighboring island.

You will find comfortable sleeping (I overheard a guest at the front desk inquiring about the mattress saying he had awakened without back pain!!!) and cleanliness in all respects. The staff is passionate about making your stay comfortable and memorable,

I believe you will be completely satisfied at Maui Hill! Enjoy! I will be going back and hope to see you there as well!

Room Tip: All rooms are LARGE and comfortable. As with all resorts such as this, fees vary based on views, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for your detailed review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that we were able to provide such a positive and memorable vacation for you. While there are many accommodation choices here in Maui, we believe that what makes us the best is our constant striving to do better. On behalf of the entire team here at Maui Hill, we thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future should you decide to return to our beautiful island. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.

Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    144
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
187
112
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Maui Hill for the second time in as many years this October. Spent 1 week in a 1 bedroom ( last time stayed in a 2 bedroom with the whole family- 4 total) Maui Hill was every bit as wonderful as we remembered. Staff are extremely friendly and eager to please, rooms are large well furnished and comfortable. The 1 bedrooms have two full bathrooms 1 with tub/shower combo the master bathroom has large walk-in shower. Kitchens fully equipped with Full size fridge ,stove, dishwasher,microwave, coffemaker, blender, and all the pots, pans, bowls, plates you name it its there! Opposite side of road from beach but easy walking distance to Kamaole 3. Loved getting up for early morning walks across the road to beach in front of Kihei Surfside (excellent corner store in the ground floor of this hotel by the way with all you need) what a gorgeous location!! Maui Hill is a nice quiet location close to everything. Manager Dennis is very approachable and it's very difficult to think of anything which could be done to improve on this experience. Congrats on a job well done Dennis.

Room Tip: Stayed close to the office previously had a little nicer view this time we were toward the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation, and we want you to know we appreciate your return business. We strive to be the #1 resort choice in Maui, so it is gratifying to hear that we were able to provide that “home away from home” experience for you. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.
Sincerely, Dennis Costa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently took a trip with my family to Maui which consisted of 5 adults and 3 children. Upon arrival, we discovered that the 3 bedroom condo was not sufficient since my mother is disabled and our room was on the top floor. The manager Dennis Acosta was extremely helpful in changing our room to a lower floor and offered us 2 - 2 bedroom condos at the same price next to each other. This service was going above and beyond! The kids loved the activities on the property (swimming & tennis). Maui Hill is also a good location relative to beach. It's approximately a 5 - 10 minute walk depending on your speed. Rooms were cleaned every day. Rooms even had snorkel equipment, car DVD player, paddle floaters, life jackets and more. The space in the 3 & 2 bedroom was more than enough. We enjoyed having so much space, family breakfast and watching The Voice at night (everybody in 2 bedroom condo). I was more than happy with location as far the main activities on the island as well. In addition, we used used the gas BBQ grills which closely located to our unit as well. It was also a peaceful and quiet place to stay in Maui and relax!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We were pleased to accommodate your needs, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. We strive to provide a positive and memorable vacation experience for all our guests, and it gives us pleasure to have been able to do so for your family. We would love to welcome you back to Maui Hill Resort should you decide to return to Maui in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.
Sincerely,
Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We so much enjoyed the Luau in Maui and the ride to Hana where there was a beautiful Paradise garden and beaches. We also did a dinner cruise and snorkeling with OS Crew in Maui. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time in Maui. Some are even talking of going again for an anniversary. Some of our relatives went all the way on a tour at Hana where the springs were and said they would not have gone had they known how narrow the road was. The springs were there also. I have talked with others and they enjoyed it.June 2011 Enjoyed outdoor BBQ near rental

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that we were able to make such a special occasion as your 10th anniversary a happy and memorable one. We strive to be the #1 resort choice in Maui, and on behalf of the entire team here at Maui Hill, we truly appreciate your business. Should you ever decide to return to our beautiful island in the future, we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please contact me personally and I will be happy to offer early check in and any other request you may need.
Sincerely,
Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our 10yr anniversary and this was by far the best experience we've had at a resort/hotel in a long time.

Very conveniently located from Kamaole beaches (2-3min drive) as well as Wailea. Short distance from shopping complexes and grocery store.

The staff "upgraded" us to an 2BR unit since there was not an ocean view 1BR available. This turned out to be awesome as our daughters (4 and 2) had a room to themselves. The unit was clean and had huge patio/balcony at the back overlooking the garden and pool.

very helpful and knowledgeable staff -- Would definitely recommend talking to the concierge for any plans.

All of us enjoyed the access to beaches and the swimming pool. My ONLY wish is they had early checkin option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We are so pleased that we were able to make such a special occasion as your 10th anniversary a happy and memorable one. We strive to be the #1 resort choice in Maui, and on behalf of the entire team here at Maui Hill, we truly appreciate your business. Should you ever decide to return to our beautiful island in the future, we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.
Sincerely,
Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went back to Aston Maui Hill about the same time we went last year. WOW!! Tennis courts resurfaced...pool redone....absolutely wonderful. When we booked our trip, I called out there to see if we could have Unit 1 again. "Mr. Hires, we're gonna make it happen for you!" was the reply. Once again we were treated royally. The staff was great as always and we were easily granted a late check out. We are now in the every year mode here. Great price, great location and wonderful views of the sunset from our lanai. For the adventurous, take the West mountain drive around Kapalua. Thrilling views and a road that makes the Hana Highway look like 4 lanes.
Also we took the ferry to Lanai from Lahaina for a day trip....great side trip. Loved the Garden of the Gods and the beach there and Shipwreck Beach. Manele Bay has great snorkeling. Made some great memories again.

Room Tip: Always ask for Unit 1... it is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review of your return stay here with us at Maui Hill Resort. Having guests return year after year because they consider our resort a “home away from home” is the best compliment we could ever receive. As our goal here is to provide unparalleled customer service and to be the #1 resort choice of guests travelling to Maui, we are so happy to hear that we have been able to provide a memorable experience for you. We will be sure to pass along to the owners of Unit #1 that you really enjoyed their unit, and we would be happy to accommodate your request to stay in this unit in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.

Sincerely,
Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our second stay at this property. The wife likes this place for the views and location in Kihei. The accomidations are very roomy and open feel. Nice pool and staff for help. They also have BBQs for use near the units.

Room Tip: Online gives a helpful hint on those units with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis C, General Manager at Aston Maui Hill, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo (thank you) for taking the time to write a review about your second stay with us at Maui Hill Resort. We truly appreciate your return business, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We would love to have you come back to stay with us again should you decide to return to Maui in the future. Please contact me personally if I may be of service to you.

Sincerely,
Dennis Costa, General Manager, Maui Hill Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Maui Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Hill

Address: 2881 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Hill)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great ocean views with warm aloha service. This private oasis, just minutes from the premier resort area of Wailea, offers extra-spacious condos with private lanais, and the amenities and activities of a hotel in a tropical setting. Golf, shops and dining nearby. A perfect alternative to more expensive Wailea super-resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Maui Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Hill Hotel Kihei
Maui Hill
Resortquest Maui Hill
Aston Maui Hill Kihei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Maui Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.