We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Maui Oceanfront to your Saves list
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kihei
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    287
    177
    85
    60
See reviews for
89
427
97
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We loved staying at a hotel that was steps from the beach. We were in a room that we could hear the surf....and loved it! There are people that use the public area of the beach during the day, however, it is fairly quiet at night. Wonderful experience with the staff, especially Vicky at the front desk! I will definitely stay at this location during my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Maui for your recent visit, we are glad to know you enjoyed our beach access just steps from our doors; we look forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Needed an overnight for an early flight out of Kahalui, Maui. Small room and tight bathroom area but it was enough. Desk staff knowledgeable. She advised us the hotel next door had happy hour at 3:00 pm, half off food and drinks. Great beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and choosing our hotel for your recent travels, we are delighted to hear our staff was helpful with all your questions and concerns; we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The rooms are what you would expect for a hotel. They don't have any food service and there isn't a pool to swim in. The thing that is really great about this hotel is that it is less that 50 feet from the ocean!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the beach just walking distance from our hotel; we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

In all I spent 4 nights at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront and I was very happy with the experience and service. We rented a car on Maui and from the airport the drive to this hotel was around 25-30 minutes. Parking is free at the hotel and there's more than enough spots. Another great feature of this hotel were the beach towels provided by the front desk, and the laundry room where using their coin operated machines I was able to get a considerable amount of laundry done!

The staff at the Maui Oceanfront is wonderful. Very helpful and ready to answer any questions you may have. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive to great restaurants, beaches, grocery stores, pharmacies, gift shops, surf shops, and parks of Kihei. Not exactly walking distance to all the action, but there's a lot of parking near the restaurants and the beaches of Kihei. Theres access to the beach from the hotel too, but the beach wasn't my favourite because there wasn't much shade.

Overall, the stay was great! I should warn any one staying here though that each morning there were several dozen dead gnats in front of our hotel room door that I guess got into the room somehow overnight. They didn't bother us while we were sleeping and only noticed them in the morning. I just choked up the bugs to being so close to the beach. They were completely harmless and did not bite.

If anyone were to ask me where they should stay when visiting Maui I would definitely recommend the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront primarily because of its location and service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we are happy to know our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn Maui and that our location met your expectations; we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.