We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Maui Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Kihei
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

It is located on the beautiful beach and a short driving distance to some other beaches and stores. The rooms are kept clean. There is a lot of parking space which is free of charge. BBQ facilities on spot. They offer free Maui coffee in the lobby. Free internet in the room. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Days Inn for your traveling needs, we are happy to know our rooms, parking and continental breakfast met your standards. We are also glad to know our staff showed you the customer service you deserve; we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    221
    145
    67
    49
See reviews for
64
328
70
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was a great deal for the location, price, accommodations, and onsite restaurant and beach! The staff was super helpful - I was allowed to check out an hour later (12 noon instead of 11 a.m.) in order to have brunch with a local friend. The dinner and brunch was fantastic with a wonderful set of waiters, attending to any and every culinary need. The front desk also kept my bags while I took a long 4 hour stroll on the beach before departing for my flight back to the mainland. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the five star rating, we are delighted to hear our location, price, hotel amenities and staff all exceeded your expectations; we look forward to your next visit with us at Days Inn Maui.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Only stayed one night. The location is excellent, a quiet, calm beach. the parking spaces are tight for midsize cars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the five star ratings, we are happy to know our hotel served its purpose for your stay; we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is a great find at a great price. Perfect location on a nice beach, service was fantastic with the lady at the front desk very helpful. Restaurant next to the hotel was outstanding - food was delicious with a great menu. Beds were very comfortable with all you need for a few nights stay in the room. Free internet in the room is a great bonus.

Room Tip: Stay in a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are delighted to hear our location and rooms met your expectations and that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at our Days Inn location; we hope to serve you again when visiting our be beautiful island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Maui Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.