We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to get coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Java Cafe

Java Cafe
1279 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808-214-6095
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 146 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Hawaiian
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
“Favorite place to get coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

All the brewed coffees are excellent. They always have an organic dark roast. I also like the bakery selection. They have tables and TVs both indoors and outdoors which are nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaCafe M, Manager at Java Cafe, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Aloha Tara,

Here at Java cafe we are forever thankful for the support we receive from our neighbors and friends, it is because of local support that we are here today...Thank you for taking the time to review Java Cafe, it is the greatest reward a customer can give, and it means the world to us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great tasting lattes and breakfast sandwiches! I had a iced latte while I ate and had to get one for the road bc they were so good! Friendly staff too! I will be back for more!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaCafe M, Manager at Java Cafe, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Aloha Mike,

On behalf of the entire Java Cafe Team, thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it very much, it is the best reward a customer can give us and it motivates us to keep working hard.
MAHALO!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
1 review
“Great coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I visited Maui and found this little coffee shop with a great variety of Hawaiian coffees'. If your in Kihei you must check it out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seek this place out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great place.
We have family in Kihei,they tipped us off to Java Cafe.
Sandwiches are great and pricing is better.This is a daily stop for us while visiting Kihei.
Spend a little time there the local flavor makes for a worthwhile visit.
Last but not least,the staff is fantastic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavaCafe M, Manager at Java Cafe, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Aloha, On behalf of the entire Java Team, thank you for taking the time write a review about Java cafe, we are very proud of what we do and consider customers comments the greatest reward a customer can give. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Paradise...
ALOHA!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Place with great coffee and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great local place and caters to all. Locals, visitors, and nice place to hang out. Visited in the spring of 2012, and liked the area so I moved there. Kihei is a nice town. Nice help, and good helpful owners.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Java Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.