We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dina's Sandwitch

Dina's Sandwitch
145 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8828
(808) 879-3262
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 137 Restaurants in Kihei
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were on our honey moon looking for a quick place to eat and stumbled upon Dina's sandwitch. When we first walked in we noticed all the dollar bills hung on the walls. You can take a dollar bill and color on it and post it on the wall as your little gift to them. Although the service is slow the people that work there are some of the most generous people we have met on the island. The food was amazing. I am a healthy eater, so I got the salad with tuna which was amazing, and the second time we went I got the salad with avocado, which was really good but I liked the tuna better. Overall this was a great little spot to grab lunch. It reminded us of a Hawaii cheers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    43
    22
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK if you don't want to drive off Sugar Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Limited menu, however the food we tried was tasty. Cold sandwiches, hot dogs, and potato or pasta salads. There were many regulars in the bar area, and the staff absolutely preferred the regulars, giving them fast service while other customers waited, even for water. Dina's was ok if you don't want to leave the resort, you could call in your order and take it to go, which I would recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Langley, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little pubwitch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A cozy little place with great wraps, and sandwiches.The food is very fresh. The pizza was also good and they have take out. Friendly people.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped by to pick up a sandwich for dinner, cause we were tired from all o fthe fun that we had. We asked Dina for a sandwich to go and she was great. The inside of the deli was very neat and a started a great conversation with the owner. There are so many places that the customer service was lacking, this was not one of the them. By the way the sandwich was excellent and we actually had enough left over for a quick lunch the next day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A small little bar/restaurant tucked into the Sugar Beach Resort. Not much room, but great food. My wife and I were there for lunch and we both had Opakapaka fish sandwiches. Our server was the owners wife. She said her husband had personally caught the fish that morning and cut it up for sandwiches. Very casual, popular with the locals!. We will go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dina's Sandwitch also viewed

 

Been to Dina's Sandwitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dina's Sandwitch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.