We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little pubwitch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dina's Sandwitch

Dina's Sandwitch
145 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8828
(808) 879-3262
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 142 Restaurants in Kihei
Restaurant details
Fort Langley, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little pubwitch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A cozy little place with great wraps, and sandwiches.The food is very fresh. The pizza was also good and they have take out. Friendly people.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped by to pick up a sandwich for dinner, cause we were tired from all o fthe fun that we had. We asked Dina for a sandwich to go and she was great. The inside of the deli was very neat and a started a great conversation with the owner. There are so many places that the customer service was lacking, this was not one of the them. By the way the sandwich was excellent and we actually had enough left over for a quick lunch the next day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A small little bar/restaurant tucked into the Sugar Beach Resort. Not much room, but great food. My wife and I were there for lunch and we both had Opakapaka fish sandwiches. Our server was the owners wife. She said her husband had personally caught the fish that morning and cut it up for sandwiches. Very casual, popular with the locals!. We will go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosier, Oregon, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A hidden Sugar Beach Jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This restaurant is the only one in this immediate area. Great food, nice variety. Good drink pours.
There weekly Wednesday Special is a fun idea. Be sure to get there early on Wednesdays. They have a very loyal and local following. New customers are not always treated like the locals, but after the second or third visit, your family. Don't forget to leave your personalized dollar bill on the wall!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

It is a nice restaurant/bar. It is very quaint. The food was really good. They have a great selection of items, which made it kind of difficult to decide which is a good thing!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dina's Sandwitch also viewed

 

Been to Dina's Sandwitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dina's Sandwitch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.