We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coconut ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lappert's Ice Cream

Lappert's Ice Cream
3750 Wailea Alanui Dr Ste B33, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8342
(808) 879-1711
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 149 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great coconut ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I tried Lappert's for the ice cream and the coffee. The Kona coffee was okay. I did prefer the coffee from the other coffee shop in the complex.

The coconut ice cream was fantastic. Unfortunately I only got to enjoy it one time while I was visiting. They were out of it on my two other ice cream visits...they did have a coconut/pineapple blend but I did not enjoy that flavor. The fresh waffle cones were awesome. The root beer float was also a favorite.

The service was always great whether for morning coffee or evening ice cream. The location can get busy in the evenings.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    89
    32
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Utah, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The Best Waffle Cones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lappert's is always reliable for great ice cream and the best, homemade waffle cones. I like that they always have enough employees on hand to handle the large waves of customers they receive—the line can wrap out and around the exterior, yet moves very quickly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Evening treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed ice cream once during our trip. The ice cream itself was amazing. My daughter got the Oreo waffle cone and loved it. I got a regular waffle cone and it wasn't fresh. Thinking we arrived before the evening rush and I got an old one.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very tasty ice cream, plenty of flavors to choose from spoilt for choice. Good generous portions, no complaints at all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Lap pert' has delicious ice cream which they create themselves. I especially loved their strawberry. My husband liked their chocolate creations. Their waffle cones are made fresh constantly. You can smell them when you are walking to the shopping area. Very good choice for ice cream.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lappert's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.