We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lappert's Ice Cream

Lappert's Ice Cream
3750 Wailea Alanui Dr Ste B33, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8342
(808) 879-1711
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 143 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Vail, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Lappert's is a family favorite - a MUST if you're in Wailea! I'm certain they use fans to disperse the scent of fresh waffle cones all through the Wailea shopping mall! Try the coconut!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    84
    30
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haldimand, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

All we could smell while browsing the Shops at Wailea were the fresh waffle cones. Luckily we were staying close so we walked down one night after dinner and were not disappointed. Go for a fresh waffle cone with Chocolate Macadamia Nut! Yum!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Lappert's in Wailea has the chain's usual terrific ice cream choices. My personal favorite is Kauai Pie. On Mother's Day they even offered a free scoop to all Moms!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty treat at the Shops at Wailea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

But watch out - the ice cream cones are huge. Even the kids - even the three year old - were dished out enormous portions (and we asked for small scoops for them). Pricey stuff, too, but hey - you're on vacation!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yes to Lappert's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Really nicely crafted ice cream with a local flavors and ingredients featured. Worth a visit or two or...

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lappert's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.