We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sansei Seafood Restaurant

Sansei Seafood Restaurant
1881 S Kihei Rd Ste Kt116, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7924
(808) 879-0004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sansei Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 137 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Harwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We tried Sansei because of the consistently good reviews on Trip Advisor. Service was efficient and helpful. Food was very good - snow crab crusted Mahi Mahi and a sushi selection. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    189
    90
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“New customer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here tonite. I ordered the Ahi with ginger-lime chilli butter sauce. This sauce is delicious ! Very different! My husband ordered salmon and he loved his sauce too! Yum! Another winner in kihei!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Sansei is a must-go restaurant if you happen to be in or near Kihei. The people are very friendly, and the food is excellent. We were so blown away the first time we went that we went again the next evening. The fish was very fresh, and everything had great flavours and was presented nicely. It does get busy, but you can wait in the bar for your seat to become available.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Can't go wrong eating here. The sushi was great and so was the service. Food came out right away and our server was friendly. The desserts were amazing too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.louis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Food . You can not go wrong here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Sansei for a few years now and it never disappoints. The Sushi is excellent has is there Japanese food. I have tried a lot of the Menu and it all has been good. They do 1/2 price nights . These make this restaurant an Outstanding value. Thursday/Friday and Saturday nights after 10:00 PM and on Mondays after 5:30 PM .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sansei Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sansei Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sansei Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.