We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went multiple times!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eskimo Candy

Eskimo Candy
2665 Wai Wai Pl, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808-879-8898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 137 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood, Fish & Chips, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Somerville, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Went multiple times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Fabulous, fresh fish. Get a poke bowl. Eat the tuna. So fresh. So delicious. Can't go wrong. Popular at lunch time so plan accordingly. The chowder soup was delicious also. Fish Tacos yummy. Great value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    169
    72
    30
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good service and even better food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found Eskimo Candy on Urban Spoon and decided to try it out. It was very busy but we only waited ten minutes and the food was well worth it! The crab cakes are delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Eskimo Candy was recommended to us by a local in Kihei. The food was amazing. I had the lobster pasta(the special for the day) and it was wonderful. It was loade with lobster,shrimp and clam in pasta with butter and garlic sauce. My husband had fish and chips and he thought it was the best he had. The restaurant itself is very small and with few tables but good atmosphere. Service was good and friendly. We will definitely return if we make it back to Maui.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Chowder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Eskimo Candy holds the place for best seafood chower in my opinion! It was so incredibly good. Me and my girlfriend both got the Fish and Chips (Fresh Ono, grilled) and shared a bowl of seafood chowder. Very very good. My girlfriend said they were the best Fish and Chips she's had. The fries were really good and the tartar sauce was a great compliment to the fish and chips.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yum-yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Love this little out-of-the-way place. Their seafood chowder is out of this world and there cannot be any better fish and chips or coconut shrimp. Off the beaten path and well worth finding.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eskimo Candy also viewed

 

Been to Eskimo Candy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eskimo Candy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.