We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike Severns Diving

Mike Severns Diving
Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808 879 6596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 99 Activities in Kihei
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Dove with these guys (AJ/Warren/Capt Andy) on their first two days back from their vacation. Great time!! Always informative, safe, willing to help and answer questions. This is a top notch outfit that has been together for many years and it shows. They know how to work together. When you dive with these guys. Just enjoy the ride over, fall into water, and they take care of the rest! We REALLY like diving multiple days with them as they take care of your gear and give you a discount!!!! One SMALL thing, would have liked to had a deckhand so that we could have drifted, and we missed diving with Pauline. Can't go wrong!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    12
    6
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I had the best time ever with this dive shop. Andy was a great captain. AJ was the best. She show us what Maui diving has to offer. We went to Molokini and saw so many amazing animals there. I'm definitely looking them up again the next time I'm in Maui.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed very much our dives with Mike Severns Diving crew.
All the staffs were amazing and provide us an excellent service and a very enjoyable dive experience.
I'm in the diving business for the last 29 years and always travel with customers/friends and recommend Mike Severns Diving for anyone looking for an outstanding service, one of the best I ever had.
Keep on going!
Hope to dive with you again in the future.
Marco Reis

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Professional, personable crew and great dives!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Captain and dive crew were very professional which made my wife and I relaxed and comfortable. They were selective choosing dive sites insuring the best visibility and marine life. Absolutely would dive with them again and recommend them for all levels of divers. The sticky buns and peanut butter cookies were an unexpected bonus.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Crew, Great Diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Went out 3 days in a row with the Mike Severns crew for several sites at Molokini Crater and along Maui’s south shore. It is still really a treat to dive with this group. Their operation has become the standard by which we judge all others. Their crew is friendly, knowledgeable and takes the time to find out what you’d like to see underwater and then does their best to optimize your chances of seeing it.

Despite thousands of dives, their dive leaders are still excited to be diving and it shows. Though we have gone diving with them several times, they always manage to show us something new and interesting. The boat is well-equipped, well-maintained and even their refreshments are unmatched. We’ve gone diving at several locales around the world and have yet to meet a crew and operation as outstanding as this one…

TIP: If you're looking for good places for drinks and food, just ask Andy - he's pretty much been everywhere on the island and hasn't steered us wrong yet...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Severns Diving also viewed

 

Been to Mike Severns Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike Severns Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.