We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive in Maui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prodiver Maui

Prodiver Maui
Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808-875-4004
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
1 review
“Dive in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I am not one to write reviews however, I thought this was such a great experience and wanted to share. Captain Paul and our dive master Lizzie were fantastic. They grouped us with the same level of divers (beginner to intermediate) and took the time to explain where we were going and what we were going to see. They helped us with all of our gear and Lizzie did a great job of leading the group while in the water. We did an early morning two tank dive and overall the experience was really fantastic due to Lizzie and Paul. I would highly recommend folks to dive with this group!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    4
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dive with these people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

These people take very good care of you for a truly great dive experience. The boat is well outfitted and I had all gear supplied by them including my wet suit. As an occasional scuba diver they provided a complete briefing on the gear, procedures and dives we would be doing that day (chosen based on conditions that day). They provided light snacks and beverages which were more than ample for everyone on board. The boat carries a maximum of six divers (plus crew) so you get a very personalized experience. We had Captain Bryan and Dive Master Matt who were both very knowledgeable of the area and what we could expect. We dove Molokini and the Five Caves the day we went, and my favorite were the sea turtles and the white tipped sharks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Jump in and Enjoy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We did 3 early morning two-tank dives with Prodiver on our pre-Christmas Maui trip. The boat and crew will be ready and waiting for you at the Kihei boat ramp at 6 am. That ensures that you will be the first maybe second boat at the Molokini crater in the morning. As soon as the sun is up, they will have you in the water so that you can enjoy the reef and critters before a crowd gathers. The crew are amazing. They will have you so prepared all you have to do is jump in and enjoy! All the gear is good quality so you don't have to lug your own. Snacks, drinks, water are all available on the boat so you won't miss breakfast. PADI Divemasters are knowledgeable, helpful and familiar with the reef and it's inhabitants. For a second dive they can usually find sea turtles to frolic with before returning you happily to shore early enough to have a full day of other island activities. We even got a short whale visit while we were out! I will call Prodivers first when I return to Maui. They are the best!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Missouri
1 review
“Prodive Maui the Best!!! A++++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Dove on March 24th,2012 with dive leader Matt and Captain Paul and it could not have been any better. Matt our diver leader was excellent. Set up all our gear and did a great job on both dives. I would highly recommend Prodiver and Matt and Paul. Great job guys!!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great time for just certified divers and pros!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

We were really happy with Prodiver. They were accommodating to everyone on the boat. There were 7 of us with our dive guide Matt. Matt was very thorough about the location we were in as well as the dive itself. The food was really good as well. It was a delight to dive with Matt and Captain Bryan. Matt pointed out several fish I would have missed. We saw an octopus, shark, turtles and many many beautiful fish. Thanks Prodiver!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prodiver Maui also viewed

 

Been to Prodiver Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prodiver Maui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.