We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great good, service and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kihei Caffe

Kihei Caffe
1945 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808 879 2230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 143 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great good, service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had both breakfast and lunch there. Eggs Benny delicious as well as the banana macadamia nut French toast. Fab burgers. You are welcomed with a smile and a helpful person at the counter. Don't be frightened off if there is a lineup - service is very quick and with a smile.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    349
    91
    43
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“favorite place in Kihei”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Love the food here! Nothing fancy, just really delicious food. The cinnamon rolls are amazing, as are the banana macadamia pancakes. Other favorite is the fish and eggs, which comes with there home fried potatoes---best I've ever tasted.No credit cards, so bring your cash.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast spot in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

During my recent 1 wk stay at Maui, I came here a total of 3 times. It's just THAT good. My partner loves their huevos rancheros. I've ordered the pork fried rice w/ scrambled eggs, the loco moco with pork friend rice, and the scrambled eggs w/ chorizo. My favorite is their pork fried rice with eggs. It's a very casual atmosphere. You go in, order, then come outside and wait to be seated. Never had to wait more than a couple of minutes to be seated if it got really crowded. Portions are generous and prices are fair. Make it a point to stop by whenever in Maui!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great, affordable food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stopped by here for lunch while out on a drive during our last day on Maui. Hubby and I both ordered the hawaiian burger. Very juicy and tasty. We also split a cinnamon roll. It was warm and fresh, very very good. The staff was very friendly as well. We will definitely return if we come back to Maui, and I hope we do!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We once again stopped in for a meal at Kihei Caffe. As usual it was busy, but the line moves fairly fast and it's definitely worth the wait. Don't be worried about the seating, tables turn quickly and they help you find a seat. Go early to avoid the crowds.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kihei Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Kihei Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kihei Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.