We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do You Like Lots of Food???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kihei Caffe

Kihei Caffe
1945 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808 879 2230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 146 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Collingwood, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Do You Like Lots of Food???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great options, great food, great operation. Don't be intimidated by long lines. They know what they are doing and move it along. Hint : if you are not big eaters, consider sharing.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    695
    354
    92
    43
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“OK - Too many Flies Outside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Food is Good
Affordable prices
Too Many flies outside seataing only
I'll go back again
beach raod near shopping

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Okay breakfast but over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The food here is good but cleanliness could be upgraded as it is almost impossible to keep the flies off the food. I had to keep extra napkins over my coffee while I ate and vice versa. I know it is outdoors and flies have freedom, but other outdoor restaurants (eg. Coconuts) do not have the same problem. My grandson enjoyed the whale pancake but I feel the size is excessive and wasteful for a child.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our breakfast here. Sitting outside, watching the people, and enjoying our cinnamon French toast. Delish! Cash only, order at the counter and wait for a table. Worth the wait if the line is long. Go. You'll love it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved x4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We found Kihei Caffe on tripadvisor and went for breakfast. On day 3 of a 7 day trip. Ended up coming back 3 more times! Yes, it's that good. Banana Mac pancakes are to die for, good thing you can buy a single because they are as big as your plate. Omelets also amazing and huge. Cinnamon roll French toast & Bread Pudding French toast..... oh my. And don't forget the Big Kahuna Buzz frozen coffee concoction. We went back just for that one afternoon! And the iced coffee had coffee ice cubes! The same super nice guy greeted us each weekday, and a lovely bunch of sweet & funny ladies on the Saturday we left. When we go back to Maui we will go back to Kihei Caffe!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kihei Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Kihei Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kihei Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.