We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kihei Caffe

Kihei Caffe
1945 South Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808 879 2230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 137 restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were taken here by some local friends and the food was incredible! You must get the snickers blended coffee drink! Also the macademia French toast was delicious. We're planning to go here one more time before leaving.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    585
    311
    78
    38
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfasts in Kihei”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is just amazing! Everything we tried was awesome. Loved the papaya delight (papaya with yogurt and granola) . Best iced coffee drinks. They use real coffee for their ice cubes. One of our favorite places in Kihei.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast was just average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We ordered pancakes with pineapple and french toast with banana and macadamia nuts. Serving sizes were huge. The pancakes tasted like they came from a mix and the pineapples tasted like canned pineapple. The french toast bread was thick but again just tasted like bread you can buy at the super market. Syrup was just the cheap corn syrup kind. Coconut syrup was alright but again it mostly tasted like corn syrup. Overall, I could have made this breakfast myself at our condo and avoided the annoying birds dive bombing our table. If you want a really good breakfast go to Chez Meme Baguette Bistro instead, it's much better and worth the little bit of extra $.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you stay anywhere close, you MUST have breakfast here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Forget the lame $25 per person breakfast at the Marriott... If you have a car, this place is a must. The wife just had cinnamon roll french toast with macadamia nuts, bananas and coconut syrup.... CRAZY GOOD! Great service too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We got breakfast here twice while on vacation in Maui!

Huge portions and good prices. The line was long both mornings, but goes quickly. Come with your appetite. The second day we went we shared the french toast topped with bananas and macadamia nuts. SO GOOD! Only negative is no free refills on coffee.

Try combining the LOCO MOCO and pork fried rice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kihei Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Kihei Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kihei Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.