We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Nui Golf Club

Maui Nui Golf Club
1345 Piilani Hwy, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753 (Formerly Elleair Maui Golf Club)
+1 808-874-0777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 73 Outdoor Activities in Kihei
Attraction details
Southern California
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“I loved this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The course was in great shape. The first nine were the more interesting, but nothing wrong with the back. I did not lose a golf ball! The staff is very friendly and the price is right. It is just off the main highway to Wailea in Kihei. You can usually get better rates on the Internet but mention that when you call the course for a tee time and they will usually match the Internet rate. If you are a double digit handicap, this is your course.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    65
    22
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, WA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Incredibly friendly staff; great value for Maui golfing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everyone here was welcoming and helpful, from the folks at the cart barn to the golf shop for check-in, to the restaurant staff. They made us happy to be there from the start, with their casual joking around and accommodating and helpful attitude. We found a special and for $68, we had a morning tee time and the fee included lunch afterwards at their restaurant. Course was in good shape and had views from each hole. You do hear a little road noise on a few holes but it wasn't a problem at all. Most of the holes are just scenic and open. Lunch afterwards in the restaurant was delicious. It looked like the restaurant had recently been updated and it was a great choice for eating after our round. Very reasonably priced if you order off the menu. We opted to use our "free lunch" option and credit it for upgraded choices on the menu.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great course at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I read some reviews that were not very complimentary, but decided to try it anyway. I was remarkably surprised to find the course in fantastic shape. The staff were very nice and helpful. Especially the starter. He has the kind of personality I like. All business but fun too. I will absolutely come back again and again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

On-line tee time had promo of 2 rounds for price of 1. Nice course...encouraging additional play by the tourists.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“OK local golf course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

They keep building expensive homes around this little jewel of a local golf course and the only one in Kihei.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Nui Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Maui Nui Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Nui Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.