We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Kihei.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods

Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods
2411 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808-875-4356
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 146 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Established in 1994 as the first full service natural food store in the Kihei/Wailea area -we've got all your favorite fresh and organic produce, groceries, vitamins, bodycare, great deli food to go, and a delicious salad bar and hot bar!
1 review
“Best food in Kihei.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The deli here rocks.
Lots of choices for 'veggies' like me.
Awesome hot bar too!
The location could be worse though as it sits directly across the street from a beautiful beach park in Kihei. Very helpful staff and good vibe. Definitely check them out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    24
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Over the moon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This place rocks! It's your friendly neighborhood market with one-stop shopping convenience. Vitamins, body care, organic groceries a ready-to-eat hot food/salad bar, and more! It is a community-supportive and involved business.The owners are local and highly knowledgeable about everything from vitamin supplements to food politics. Shopping here not only supports local small business owners, but the organic industry at large. Now, if I only had one down the street from MY house...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Friendly, healthy food across from one of the prettiest beaches on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Kihei is sorely lacking in healthy food, so I was happy to find Organic, Gluten Free and Locally grown options at this cute family owned grocery store. One of my favorite things to do is buy a picnic (sandwich, salad bar, coconut water and dips and chips) and walk across the street to the beach. Check out their house prepared desserts, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Miserable Moons - WORST HEALH FOOD STORE EVER”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

go here for overpriced food and surly, disinterested service. I'm talking eye-rolling, scowling check out staff, a lot of shaming stares and general air of utter misery that is palpable the second you walk through the door. Go anywhere else if at all possible - there's often some great organic produce at the Lipoa st farmers market 8.30am Sat morning, or make the drive to Mana, Down To Earth or Wholefoods and stock up. This is the unhappiest health food store I have ever been into. It feels like it may actually be a portal to some odious and gloomy alternate universe. I have never once heard or seen any of the staff either laugh or smile. Plus, in general, you will be paying at least 20-40% more than at Mana.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for vitamins or health food choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a great market with fresh foods, deli items, organic foods and nice staff. It had great hours, easy access, local news and we shopped here often during our stay.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods also viewed

 

Been to Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.