We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has kept me healthy in Kihei” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods

Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods
2411 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808-875-4356
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 137 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Established in 1994 as the first full service natural food store in the Kihei/Wailea area -we've got all your favorite fresh and organic produce, groceries, vitamins, bodycare, great deli food to go, and a delicious salad bar and hot bar!
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“This place has kept me healthy in Kihei”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've been visiting relatives in Kihei for a month now. This is very convenient place both for their food bar and ready to go foods. It also has a small homeopathic selection and many natural/organic products. It is the closest place for me to get soy yogurt/vegan selections. It is pricier than FoodLand or Safeway but if you are used to eating this quality of food it is cheaper than restaurants. I was also able to score some t-shirts at a great discount.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, Owner at Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback! We are trying very hard to provide the highest quality products in South Maui! We hope you can visit us again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    57
    20
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“I love the hot bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

They don't just sell prepackaged foods. They have an ono salad bar, cold bar, and hot bar. I would definatly recoment this place for lunch or dinner. It's really handy to get it to go and take it to the beach!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had mostly everything that we needed for our vacation. You can purchase spices/rice in bulk here so that you can buy only what you need. This is awesome if you do a lot of your own cooking. Lots of gluten free options. Yes, the place is on the expensive side, but I kind of figured that before shopping there. It is Maui after all and I'm sure it takes a lot of money to ship all the goodies to the island.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Healthy Choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great salad bar and hot food bar. A good selection of natural foods and some great produce. Prices are a bit on the high side. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“You name it, they probably have it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The salad and hot food bar is great and reasonably priced. Lots of gluten free options on the shelves.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods also viewed

 

Been to Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaiian Moons Natural Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.