We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Include a breakfast package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Kiowai

Cafe Kiowai
5400 Makena Alanui, Makena Beach & Golf Resort, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808-875-5888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 154 Restaurants in Kihei
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Include a breakfast package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I love the ambiance, the service, and the great food! It's part of what we look forward to in our trips to he Makena.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely buffet breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had the breakfast buffet from this cafe included in our room rate at the Makena Beach and Golf Resort. The setting was gorgeous, open air, beside pretty gardens and the koi pond. The service was great, the food was lovely, with all the usual breakfast options and plenty of fresh fruits, a nice experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Met someone for a business breakfast meeting, and it is one of the loveliest places I've ever enjoyed breakfast! Open to the air and sitting right between fountains/ponds, the Hawaii breezes blow right through. Very basic breakfast buffet selection, but everything tasted great, and they even keep the foods covered with napkins or lids to keep the birds and bugs out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our breakfast came with our room package and the food was very good every morning. We loved the waffles and coconut syrup. The service was good and the hostess staff was prompt.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Michigan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This cafe is in the Makena Beach and Golf Resort. While staying at that hotel, we ate breakfast here each morning for 5 days. The buffet is delicious and the staff attentive and friendly. The omelets are made fresh, and the fresh fruit and hot food very tasty. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Kiowai also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Kiowai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Kiowai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.