We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love these” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Roll Fair-Hawaii

Cinnamon Roll Fair-Hawaii
2463 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808-879-5177
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 154 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Great Bend, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“love these”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I love Cinnamon Roll Fair. The cinnamon rolls are always great and they are always fresh. The make them with nuts or plain and the gooey stuff is great. ymmy!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    70
    19
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gooey and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

It's called both Cinnamon Roll Place and Cinnamon Roll Fair (see picture). We were in Maui 7 nights and each morning I'd try a different combination of toppings. My favorite was raisins with mac nuts. I had to take many walks along the beach to make up for the calories. Be prepared to wait in line, it's a popular place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Roll Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I think it's called "Cinnamon Roll Place" now (rather than "Fair"). That's what I am reviewing. The cinnamon rolls here are very sweet and very tasty. They are not buttery like those of the well-known chain on the mainland, which is good as far as I am concerned. We ate here at least 5 times. There is some variability in freshness, maybe depending on how recently the batch was made. Several optional toppings, such as walnuts or macadamia nuts, are available. The tables are outside. We enjoyed it as a place to get a casual breakfast before or after snorkeling at the Kamaole beaches, right across the street. Other pastries and dishes are available, but we only tried the cinnamon rolls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Cinnamon Rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Got 2 of these for my family of 5. We couldn't finish them even though they were delicious! They were very, very good! Remember to bring cash - they are cash only.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Kihei MUST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

You must try this out. Highly recommend you get a bun split in two when you buy. She'll cut it in half, coat both halves in sugary goodness and box them up for a beach breakfast picnic. Grab a couple of coffees and some POG. We pair with sliced up pineapple and are boiled eggs and sit on the beach eating a great breakfast. Scones are eat too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Roll Fair-Hawaii also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon Roll Fair-Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Roll Fair-Hawaii, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.