We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Drive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Roll Fair-Hawaii

Cinnamon Roll Fair-Hawaii
2463 S. Kihei Rd., Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
808-879-5177
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 154 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Oakley, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We are staying in Lahaina and our daughter loves cinnamon rolls, we read about this place on line and decided to check it out! We were not sorry we did. When we got there there was a line out the door....cinnamon rolls were coming out of the oven fresh the whole time. We ordered 6 rolls with cream cheese and one with macadamia nuts....awesome! The best rolls we have had. Will definately remember this place on our return trips!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    70
    19
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Rolls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were looking for a place to enjoy a small treat before heading to the ocean. The smell of cinnamon rolls directed us to the Cinnamon Roll Fair. When we ordered, they flipped the cinnamon roll into the extra caramel on the pan so the roll was covered. At only $3.65 a roll, this place is perfect for those looking for an amazing dessert!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very tasty...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you love cinnamon buns then this place is worth the wait. I had to wait about 15 minutes as the people ahead of me kept ordering all the buns that were out. Not that I minded waiting for ones that came fresh out of the oven. A little pricey after you add your toppings, but hey, you are in Maui after all. Be sure to get there early, as there is always a line up. Macademia nut banana bread was a little dry so I would skip that next time..was told it was baked fresh daily but didn't taste like it. I would definitely go back for the cinnamon buns again....

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very yummy cinnamon rolls hot out of the oven in the early mornings. We went for breakfast a couple of times on our last visit and tried different things. The rolls are huge and I had to ask to cut them in half so that we can share. The bagels are good. Egg sandwiches are big and tasty. You should really try the latte and the cappuccinos with freshly brewed espresso if you are a caffeine hungry person in the mornings. Service is very good and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We were pulled in by the smell of warm cinnamon rolls.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

They make their own cinnamon rolls and they are a real treat! Just the smell makes you hungry. The rolles are so large that my husband and I split one because we weren't really hungry, but we just had to try them! Mmmmmmmmmm, mmmmmm, goooood!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Roll Fair-Hawaii also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon Roll Fair-Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Roll Fair-Hawaii, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.